Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
The guacamole was awesome. I have never added cilantro to it but it was a awesome idea. Once I got it all cooked and put togather, my grandparents were very impressed. I have now started bringing just the guacamole to parties and my friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were the best burgers I have ever made. I saw the post that said the tomatos were for the Guac but I still added them to the burger anyway and it was awesome. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I really liked the idea of putting the tomatoes in the hamburger instead of the guac. My boyfriend doesn't like tomatoes but I still sneak them in whenever I can. He still said the hamburgers were great and he did not mention anything about seeing tomatoes. I did use a red chile powder but it was "Chimayo Chile". I got the idea from a local trendy restaurant here in Denver that uses Chimayo in their gaucamole. I will make it a point though to try the gauc with Chili powder next time. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very good! Guacamole was awesome! And yes, dont put the tomatoes in the burger! They are for the guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Really good burger! We used turkey instead of beef and cut the recipe in half. The guacamole is very refreshing on toasted buns. Served with sangria for a nice summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
great burger. I left the tomato out like many other reviewers. The burger was moist and the quac was wonderful. I was a bit worried because the chili powder really made the qauc look ugly. However it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was very good. I followed directions exact and I thought the hamburger patties were delicious. The guacamole was good too but I felt it was really to much garlic. So next time I will tone it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great guacamole! Family and friends loved it. Great burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russell
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States