Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I did this two ways. First, I had patties, so about 10 minutes before putting them on the grill I sqirted them with fresh lime juice and some chili powder. When I grilled them, I threw on some minced onion and put cheese on top; the cheese sealed in the onion. All the meat eaters could say was...NADA! They were too busy chewing like crazy! I'm a vegetarian, so I did the same with a veggie grillers and it was SO good! Thanks for a great recipe all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
We made this for guests this evening--fantastic! It combines all the things I love. The guacamole is wonderful on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was so delicious! We will definitely make these again. Butter the buns lightly and grill them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was a fun change from regular hamburgers. Nice guac recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
The guacamole recipe is SO good. I made it exactly as it was (without tomatoes)and absolutley loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were great! Burgers were very juicy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
The guacamole was really tasty but the meat kind of fell apart while cooking & didn’t have a lot of flavour. I think these burgers would be much better topped with some salsa & sour cream along with the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I halved this recipe, as I was just cooking for two. The Guac was awesome. I used turkey ground instead of beef...for a healthier twist and it came out great! (I just used a little extra lime juice because turkey meat is drier) i just eye-balled the cilantro and onions based on what we like and it came out great. My boyfriend said if I was a chef at Dos Cominos (a popular NYC Mexican restaurant) I could charge $20 for a half portion of the guac. IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These were really good but I think we would appreciate them more if we had burgers more often. We don't allow ourselves to eat many burgers & while these were good, we couldn't help but wish we were eating them our standard way. Although we LOVED the patty & will use it in our next burger sans guacomole. We only made 3 pattys but used all the lime, garlic & onion...adding just a bit of cilantro. I did catch Gigemmandy's review so I knew to put the tomatoes in the quac (which wsa some pretty good quac BTW). I served these w/ Southwestern Cactus Salad, Jalapeno Hot Sauce & chips, White Sangria & mango ice cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
That's a great guacamole recipe you've got going here, gigemmandy! (just add the tomatoes to it!) I only added garlic and (red) onion to the ground beef( no lime juice, no cilantro) but I think I would add those ingredients next time. And the combination of guacamole with melted Monterey Jack cheese is delicious on a burger... who knew? My Mom loved hers, and I can't wait to try these on hubby when he gets back into town. By the way, this recipe was chosen as one of the weekly dishes for our cooking club on 9/3 and it went over really well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States