Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Burger was great, guacamole was a bit too bland for us will make again but using our recipe for Guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM4TANNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This burger really was good, that guac was a great touch. Had enough pattys to grill a few for me and the boy the next day for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
the burgers were eh...definitely needed some more seasoning. The guacamole was good- I left out the chili powder and jalapeno, though. Luckily, all I could taste was the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We loved the guacamole burgers! They were soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Bland and not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
One of the best tasting burgers ever...I just played with the ingredients a little but gosh, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada
Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
The Cheeseburgers themselves are great!! I would use another guacamole. Or add one avacado and put in less garlic, but that is just me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T" (with the changes that the creator corrected) and was sort of dissappointed, but not completely. I will likely revise this recipe and try again, because this is a mesh of everything I love. The burger was good- but as other reviewers noted, it needed a bit of salt (at least 1/2-1 tsp, I didn't put enough in), but was otherwise good- very juicy. And this one is my fault- I served them on wheat buns, and the sweet flavor competed with the tangy lime. I'd use white buns next time. Bottom line, the recipe is a good outline, but I'll change some things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Tasty and picante. A guacamole lover's dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These sounded real good but neither the burger or the guacamole were that good. The burger was somewhat bland, the guacamole was okay, and together they were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States