Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is the best burger I ever tasted. I loved the burger mix, and the topping. It will be a regular of ours when avodados are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This burger was pretty good. My boyfriend like it a lot. It was a little spicy for me so next time I'm planning not to add so much jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Loved the guacamole on the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Super good!!! The only thing I thought was that the guacamole was way to dry. I will try putting some mayo in it next time.. Don't know why that was. Otherwise the taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These were great! I used ground turkey and added an egg to the meat. I also used pepper jack cheese and served on onion buns that I toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These burgers were really great, esp the guacamole, some people commented that the burgers fell apart so I added some bread crumbs to the burger mixture. Also added salt and pepper in the guacamole which really brings out all the flavors, I didn't measure the onions or cilantro, just added them to fit our tastes and used pepper jack cheese on the burgers for a little extra spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate0422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was okay, I was really excited for it but it wasn't as great as I had hoped. Followed the recipe exactly except for I used pepper jack cheese. The guacamole wasn't the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Burggers were good, but the dip/spread was too hot for me. Loved the moterey cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was just okay for us! I love Guacamole and this one wasn't for me. The idea of all of it is great and I am going to tweak it to better fit my taste! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I think these burgers are amazing. I am no great chef either and the recipe was eaasy to follow, which is always a plus! These are a new summer favorite around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef-momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States