Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Even my 9 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
7-6-11: Ann thought this was really good, although she prefers the ground beef cooked straight up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Everyone LOVED these! Made them exactly how they should be made as noted in the submitter's review on the first page of the reviews. The cliantro and chili powder goes in the burger meat and the tomatoes go in the guacamole. Thanks so much for posting this delicious burger recipe. UPDATE: This is still the best burger! Love it. We paired it with the Fresh Tomato Salsa from Allrecipes.com and some chips. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good I've always used packaged guac mix and often don't like it. The only thing I will do different next time is to use onion powder because my daughter doesn't like onion bits. Otherwise it was great alone and/or on top of the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The family plus the in-laws loved them. The guacamole made the entire burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
AWESOME!! I added about 2 T of chopped Cilantro and 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to the beef, just for my tastes! LOVE your recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were ok. The burgers themselves were dry and pretty flavorless. Next time I will double the seasonings and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Wonderful! I made up the patties for these about a month ago when I found a really good sale on ground turkey. I froze the patties (putting some wax paper between each patty. These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good burgers. But don't eat the guacamole separate from the burger, as it lacks a little flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States