Guacamole Cilantro Lime Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Without the guacamole these wouldn't have much flavor. My burgers held together fine and the only change was to use pepper jack cheese. I mixed the meat up a couple of hours ahead of time and they still lacked enough flavor to make it worth the extra work. If I make these again I'll up the seasoning or just make plain burgers with the guacamole, which was quite good. Id rate the burger a 3 and the guac a 5 so 4 it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Overall this recipe was really good. My family really likes it hot, so I used Pepper Jack instead of Jack. It still wasn't as spicy as I thought it would be, so next time I make it, I will add cayenne pepper instead of chili powder and I will use serrano peppers instead of jalapenos. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was totally disappointed in this recipe. I was expecting a lot more flavor given the ingredients but all I really tasted was the avocado. Granted, I did not use the cilantro because no one in my family likes it. I even added Frank's Red Hot sauce afterwards and that did not make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I was too lazy to make the guac so I picked some up from a local restaurant here. Used ground chuck and the burgers were so juicy and delish. Also used orowheat sandwich thins as buns for less carbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent as a turkey burger. I greated the onion and add more lime juice in to keep the ground turkey moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Great guacamole recipe, but did not prefer the cilantro inside of the hamburger. 5 stars just on the guac recipe, but add about 2 tbls lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Love guac on a burger. Burger mixture is ok, but the combination is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband and I have made these burgers quite a few times now and they are AMAZING! We are burger snobs, so to run across a recipe we like and don't end up altering 95%, it's a rare thing. This is by far my favorite burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really enjoyed this one. Absolutely loaded with flavor. Made it as the recipe called for with one exception- added some cilantro to the guacamole. This is a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States