Guacamole Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! I loved it, my family loved it! I didn't know what to think about putting guacamole on top of chicken, but then couldn't believe the wonderful flavor it added. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
With a slight modification I made chicken guacamole muffins that are AMAZING! I poached and shredded 3 split chicken breasts instead of pan-frying. I then scooped the chicken into a lightly greased muffin tin, covering with guac mix + cheese and broiled for 3 min. I haven't tried yet, but suspect this will also make amazing chicken nachos. Overall this significantly reduces calories by removing butter + olive oil (340 cal) and increasing the portion yield to 6. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was easy to prepare and turned out great. Hubby thought it was very tasty. I reduced the butter and oil which worked out fine.Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good, my husband loved it. I used store bought guacamole and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I try to avoid butter and frying, so I marinated the chicken breasts in olive oil and fresh garlic for a couple of hours and then grilled them on the BBQ. Sansel Red Garlic from Epicure is a great addition to the guacamole instead of just garlic powder. (Most stores have a similar version if you don’t have Epicure.) I left the guacamole chunky. Did everything else as indicated. Turned out picture perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good. The quality of the guacamole matters to this dish! I made my own guacamole and substituted the pepper jack cheese to a "Mexican" blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Sherlock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I grilled these rather than pan frying & used monterey jack on mine(pepperjack on hubby's). We loved it & will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made this exactly as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing! My daughter doesn't like pepperjack cheese, so I melted hers with provolone and it was excellent that way too. We had a little guac. left over and it was great with chips. Very simple to make and a different way to prepare chicken. We thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I will make this again but next time I will follow what others suggested and bake it in the oven instead of pan frying.The taste was a welcome change and I loved it with the pepperjack cheese. For the kids I used chedder because it was what I had on hand but next time I will probably use provolone. I made my guacamole simple with just avacados, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very yummy. Cut chicken into strips after it as cooked and put in a flour tortilla with refried beans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States