Guacamole Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good, my husband loved it. I used store bought guacamole and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really yummy! I didn't have a few of the ingredients on hand, such as the Creole-type seasoning. I just cooked the chicken in olive oil and sprinkled some sea salt on it. I really liked how the guacamole adds a creamy texture to the meal! I also didn't have any cheese and ate it with out, and it was still very tasty. A great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was easy to prepare and turned out great. Hubby thought it was very tasty. I reduced the butter and oil which worked out fine.Otherwise, I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This chicken is awesome!! i'm notorious for making bad chicken but i made this and my hubby had 3 pieces! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made this exactly as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing! My daughter doesn't like pepperjack cheese, so I melted hers with provolone and it was excellent that way too. We had a little guac. left over and it was great with chips. Very simple to make and a different way to prepare chicken. We thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was great i took it to work and everybody loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This as easy and very good. I was making it for someone who likes spicy food so it was easily modified to make spicier by having half the chicken with additional peppers. I will make it again, I have recommended it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was so easy and so delicious! I loved it, my family loved it! I didn't know what to think about putting guacamole on top of chicken, but then couldn't believe the wonderful flavor it added. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! Very easy to make, just take your time cooking the chicken so you dont burn the skin. A little Chipotle seasoning adds a nice touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Daddy Goon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was great! I did use prepared salsa(with added garlic powder) mixed with the avacado because it was easier. Definately a winner, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States