Guacamole Chicken Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very very skeptical....but We all loved it, including my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I didn't like this much but I'll give it 4 stars in case it was my fault....it was possibly because I left the cheese off (have a cheese hater in the house)? In any case I love guacamole but wasn't too keen on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I will make this again but next time I will follow what others suggested and bake it in the oven instead of pan frying.The taste was a welcome change and I loved it with the pepperjack cheese. For the kids I used chedder because it was what I had on hand but next time I will probably use provolone. I made my guacamole simple with just avacados, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I try to avoid butter and frying, so I marinated the chicken breasts in olive oil and fresh garlic for a couple of hours and then grilled them on the BBQ. Sansel Red Garlic from Epicure is a great addition to the guacamole instead of just garlic powder. (Most stores have a similar version if you don’t have Epicure.) I left the guacamole chunky. Did everything else as indicated. Turned out picture perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
With a slight modification I made chicken guacamole muffins that are AMAZING! I poached and shredded 3 split chicken breasts instead of pan-frying. I then scooped the chicken into a lightly greased muffin tin, covering with guac mix + cheese and broiled for 3 min. I haven't tried yet, but suspect this will also make amazing chicken nachos. Overall this significantly reduces calories by removing butter + olive oil (340 cal) and increasing the portion yield to 6. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very yummy. Cut chicken into strips after it as cooked and put in a flour tortilla with refried beans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good. The quality of the guacamole matters to this dish! I made my own guacamole and substituted the pepper jack cheese to a "Mexican" blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Sherlock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
made this for my lunch so i changed the cooking directions just a little bit. i used leftover chicken from another recipe from this site. i made the guacamole per the recipe but added the creole seasoning to it. i placed the chicken in a container and topped it with the guacamole and topped that with sliced cheese. i microwaved this until heated through and put it on some bread. great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Unexpected flavor combinations, but turned out really good. We also had some leftover quac, which was delish with tortilla chips. The cajun seasoning added flavor, but not much heat. If we make again, I'd add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
So yummy. Sounds like a strange combination but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States