G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I didn't have 6 hours to let this marinade, but it didn't matter! My friend and I thought this was fantastic for bbq flank steak. I had everything in the kitchen (although I did substitute 2t of fresh minced ginger for the ground ginger)so it was a bonus for the impromptu patio dinner party. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was great! It will be my go to marinade from now on. I can only imagine how much yummier it would have been if I had been able to let the steaks marinate longer than 2 hours! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious! I made exactly as written. I used a large 2 1/2 lb. top round London broil and marinated overnight in a ziplock bag. I did not alter the recipe even though I had a larger cut of meat and it was fine. Grilled 7 min on each side on a very hot preheated grill and let the meat rest for about ten minutes before slicing thin. It was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
OMG this is so amazing!!!!! I made as written but didn't have fresh garlic and was too lazy to mince onions. Used garlic powder and dried onions. Marinated about 24 hours. It was to die for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is really a delicious marinade! I can't wait to try it on some other cuts of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This marinade was almost perfect for us. Subbed low salt soy sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe has potential...as written (and I followed it exactly as it's written here), it's just way too salty. I think I'll take some other reviewers advice and cut back on the soy while adding some kind of juice like pineapple or orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishbrat38
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I used on a tougher cut of steak and left it in for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a TERRIFIC marinade. I didn't change a thing. Can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great marinade! Try using a slow cooker which eliminates the marinade time. Double the marinade, trim the steaks, cut steaks into 2 inch cubes then put them in the slow cooker. Stir in the marinade, making sure the meat is covered. Heat on LOW for about 3 hours or just until meat is really tender. Serve over rice, noodles or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States