G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly and the meat came out perfect. Even my picky sister-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
Great marinade - kids loved it. The flavors were subtle yet seemed to soak all the way through the steaks, and smelled great while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This is so good. I used this marinade with top round steak and it turned out great. I marinated it for 24 hours, which I think, made a big difference. I used 1/2 of the requested oil and a little more lemon juice. Will make this a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I actually was going to broil an oyster cut London Broil and wanted a new marinade so I tried this. Quick and easy to make and it added a nice flavor to the beef. I would definitely use it on a flank steak which is much tougher and let it marinade overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
WOW! This was great - - - - everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Great marinade. To keep the marinade low carbs, I used 3 packets of Splenda instead of the brown sugar. Also, I served the steak on a bed of the oriental cabbage salad featured in the South Beach Diet. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My husband and I went to heaven the night we made this! We had never had flank steak before so this was something new. Now we'll be making it all the time. I used 1 tbsp. veg. oil (didn't have any olive) and 1 tbsp. sesame oil since since the rest of the reciple had an Asian theme to it. I also added about 1/2 to 1 tbsp. hot red pepper flakes. It certainly didn't add any spice but it may have added to the flavor so I'll do that again next time. I marinated it for two days, grilled it med. to med.-rare and sliced it real thin against the grain. Superb! IMPORTANT: You must slice this cut of meat thin and against the grain otherwise it won't be tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Just mega !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Yummy! And so easy to make. I used a flank steak, scored on both sides, and marinated for about 24 hrs. Great taste and it came out surprisingly tender, for a flank steak. Next time, I will try to marinate it even longer. This marinade would work well with any cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!! Tried this with a London Broil. Didn't cover up the flaver of the meat but truly enhanced it. will use again and again. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shiloh, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States