G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Delicious! I made this marinade for two rib eye steaks and let them soak in the fridge for about 8 hours. My husband and I ate every bite! Very moist and flavorful. We'll be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Really, really good! Marinaded overnight and grilled for 7 mins a side. Great recipe because I typically have all the ingredients on hand. I may cut back a little on the soy or switch to low sodium soy. Some bites seemed a little salty. Thanks for a winner! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Simple and tasty. The ginger really adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a good recipe. Be sure to marinade a few hours so the steak receives the full flavor. If you don't love ginger consider taking it out so the other flavors will be stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleasa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
SO good... made my butterflied flank steaks tender and delicious. i substituted the ginger... i only had nutmeg. i marinated for about 24 hours and broiled in on an open hearth/roaster for v-day, and served them with some blackened green beans. we definitely will be making this again. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe exact with no changes and did not care for this much. The marinade itself does not taste bad and the meat was very tender but it completely covers up the taste of the steak. The soy sauce is too much. I don't really enjoy the asian taste when i eat steak. If you enjoy that type of flavor you will most likely enjoy this marinade. I may try this for an oriental steak stir fry but not on a real steak. Thanks for sharing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this is the BEST marinade for flank/skirt steak. I wont use anything else since I found this... Thank G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a great marinade. I add about 1/4- 1/2 C. orange juice. I also cook under the broiler for about 4-5 min per side then wrap in foil for 10 min. for meat to soak all juices back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good! I used this for a top round London broil and let it sit in the fridge for 2 days. I cooked the meat on my cast iron grill pan on the stove and it turned out really well. I used fresh ginger and dried onion flakes but other than that followed exactly. Thanks - I'll use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Wow ! I marinated 7 Lbs. of flank steak in this marinade for almost 2 days for my Mexican themed dinner. It was fabulous ! Really... don't use anything but fresh garlic, onions and grated fresh ginger. Flavors are more pronounced, and makes a big difference. Everyone now wants the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States