G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL flavor! I added a bit of Sesame Oil keeping with the whole asian theme. I let my flank steak marinate for about 24 hours and then threw it on the grill..never had flank steak taste that good..so juicy and tender! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used this marinade for a pair of bottom round steaks and it was delicious! Thanks for this recipe- it's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Happened to have all of the ingredients for this recipe and took a chance. I was only able to marinade the steak for an hour and a half but it still did not disappoint. We ended up grilling naan and pairing it together like a sandwhich...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a great marinade - I used it on a flank steak and left it on overnight - so delicious when it was grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very Good! I let it marinade for 2 days. I did add a tablespoon of Hoisin sauce!! Will make many nore times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delicious marinade! I use it on flank steak that I cut up and serve over a big salad with orange sesame dressing. The flavor combination of the fresh vegetables, steak, marinade and dressing are out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We've tried a couple of different steak marinades this grilling season and so far this one is the best. I used fresh ginger instead of ginger powder and low sodium soy sauce. We'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very yummy! Out of necessity I had to make a few substitutions. I ran out of soy sauce so I made up the 1/8 cup difference with worcestershire sauce, instead of lemon juice I used lime juice, and in place of the ground ginger I used whole allspice. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes which added a nice flavor, but not much spice. The steak turned out very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with other reviews that the longer it marinates the better! We cooked this on the George Foreman for 5/6 minutes and it turned out PERFECT! Will be making the marinade for pork chops next!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamma Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
this was exactly what i was wishing for..excellent and easy. I also used limes, because i had them and not lemons, but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States