G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was outstanding. I had never made flank steak before and just bought it because it was on sale. It came out so incredibly tender. I didn't change anything and marinated overnight. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL flavor! I added a bit of Sesame Oil keeping with the whole asian theme. I let my flank steak marinate for about 24 hours and then threw it on the grill..never had flank steak taste that good..so juicy and tender! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used this marinade for a pair of bottom round steaks and it was delicious! Thanks for this recipe- it's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Happened to have all of the ingredients for this recipe and took a chance. I was only able to marinade the steak for an hour and a half but it still did not disappoint. We ended up grilling naan and pairing it together like a sandwhich...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a great marinade - I used it on a flank steak and left it on overnight - so delicious when it was grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very Good! I let it marinade for 2 days. I did add a tablespoon of Hoisin sauce!! Will make many nore times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delicious marinade! I use it on flank steak that I cut up and serve over a big salad with orange sesame dressing. The flavor combination of the fresh vegetables, steak, marinade and dressing are out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We've tried a couple of different steak marinades this grilling season and so far this one is the best. I used fresh ginger instead of ginger powder and low sodium soy sauce. We'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very yummy! Out of necessity I had to make a few substitutions. I ran out of soy sauce so I made up the 1/8 cup difference with worcestershire sauce, instead of lemon juice I used lime juice, and in place of the ground ginger I used whole allspice. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes which added a nice flavor, but not much spice. The steak turned out very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with other reviews that the longer it marinates the better! We cooked this on the George Foreman for 5/6 minutes and it turned out PERFECT! Will be making the marinade for pork chops next!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamma Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States