G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I was looking for a great marinade for my flank steak. The only changes I made were using garlic powder and onion powder instead of the actual garlic and onion (chalk it up to being lazy). I marinated my partially frozen flank steak for 9 hours and cooked it under the broiler in my oven. It came out SOOO good, by far the best I've had. Even my VERY picky kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! The smell alone is killer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used this marinade with pork chops - I doubled the recipe, marinaded them for 2 hours, then baked at 400F for 1 hour and at 300F for another hour. They were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I sometimes substitute red pepper flakes for the pepper, lime juice for the lemon, add about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, and 1 tbsp fish sauce for a Thai twist. I also use G's recipe with Skirt Steak and Brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly following the recipe. It didn't really taste that great to me...it was just okay. It was too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Awesome. I am not sure if this recipe intended for freeze-dried onions, but I used fresh, and allowed my flank steak to marinate for about 7 hours before grilling it outside. SUCH good flavor! We will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is easy & excellent! Very tasty, I'm glad I came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I am not sure how I have gone so long without grilling a flank steak... this is delicious. Easy too. I knew when I was mixing up the ingredients for the marinade that it would have a teriyaki flavor. Yummy! I used low-sodium soy sauce and didn't feel any extra salt was needed. I marinated the steak for about 10 hours. My husband and I felt it had plenty of flavor. The flank steak wasn't expensive and considering the left-overs - it is a good deal and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
FABULOUS!!!! We don't eat steak very often(& tho I consider myself to be a good cook, I can't seem to cook a tender piece of steak)....Trying flank for the first time, I used this marinade, & my hubby, who's sworn off red meat, couldn't say enough (around mouthfuls of delightfully tender, flavorful meat). My mom-in-law was quite impressed as well, & I began watching the sales on flank because I COULDN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!!! I made it again tonight, & the only thing I've changed is using fresh ginger( I also marinated for 24 hrs as well) THANK U SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is geat recipe. I let the Steak sit from Tue to Friday. Looking forward to makng it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simon046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States