G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I sometimes substitute red pepper flakes for the pepper, lime juice for the lemon, add about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, and 1 tbsp fish sauce for a Thai twist. I also use G's recipe with Skirt Steak and Brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly following the recipe. It didn't really taste that great to me...it was just okay. It was too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Awesome. I am not sure if this recipe intended for freeze-dried onions, but I used fresh, and allowed my flank steak to marinate for about 7 hours before grilling it outside. SUCH good flavor! We will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is easy & excellent! Very tasty, I'm glad I came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I am not sure how I have gone so long without grilling a flank steak... this is delicious. Easy too. I knew when I was mixing up the ingredients for the marinade that it would have a teriyaki flavor. Yummy! I used low-sodium soy sauce and didn't feel any extra salt was needed. I marinated the steak for about 10 hours. My husband and I felt it had plenty of flavor. The flank steak wasn't expensive and considering the left-overs - it is a good deal and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
FABULOUS!!!! We don't eat steak very often(& tho I consider myself to be a good cook, I can't seem to cook a tender piece of steak)....Trying flank for the first time, I used this marinade, & my hubby, who's sworn off red meat, couldn't say enough (around mouthfuls of delightfully tender, flavorful meat). My mom-in-law was quite impressed as well, & I began watching the sales on flank because I COULDN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!!! I made it again tonight, & the only thing I've changed is using fresh ginger( I also marinated for 24 hrs as well) THANK U SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is geat recipe. I let the Steak sit from Tue to Friday. Looking forward to makng it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simon046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This turned out AMAZING, I didnt use minced onion because I simply didnt have any. However it was fabulous, I used it on Ribeye, marinated it for six hours and broiled it for about 6 mins on each side...the end result was so juicy and tender there was no need to dip it in anything! Trust me that means A LOT coming from me, I dip everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was fastastic! I marinated a large flank steak for 2 days and it came out so tender and delicious. I am going to try it out on a top round steak and see if it comes out as good as flank steak. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was outstanding. I had never made flank steak before and just bought it because it was on sale. It came out so incredibly tender. I didn't change anything and marinated overnight. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States