G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used this marinade with pork chops - I doubled the recipe, marinaded them for 2 hours, then baked at 400F for 1 hour and at 300F for another hour. They were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I sometimes substitute red pepper flakes for the pepper, lime juice for the lemon, add about a 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, and 1 tbsp fish sauce for a Thai twist. I also use G's recipe with Skirt Steak and Brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly following the recipe. It didn't really taste that great to me...it was just okay. It was too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Awesome. I am not sure if this recipe intended for freeze-dried onions, but I used fresh, and allowed my flank steak to marinate for about 7 hours before grilling it outside. SUCH good flavor! We will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is easy & excellent! Very tasty, I'm glad I came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I am not sure how I have gone so long without grilling a flank steak... this is delicious. Easy too. I knew when I was mixing up the ingredients for the marinade that it would have a teriyaki flavor. Yummy! I used low-sodium soy sauce and didn't feel any extra salt was needed. I marinated the steak for about 10 hours. My husband and I felt it had plenty of flavor. The flank steak wasn't expensive and considering the left-overs - it is a good deal and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
FABULOUS!!!! We don't eat steak very often(& tho I consider myself to be a good cook, I can't seem to cook a tender piece of steak)....Trying flank for the first time, I used this marinade, & my hubby, who's sworn off red meat, couldn't say enough (around mouthfuls of delightfully tender, flavorful meat). My mom-in-law was quite impressed as well, & I began watching the sales on flank because I COULDN'T WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!!! I made it again tonight, & the only thing I've changed is using fresh ginger( I also marinated for 24 hrs as well) THANK U SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is geat recipe. I let the Steak sit from Tue to Friday. Looking forward to makng it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simon046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This turned out AMAZING, I didnt use minced onion because I simply didnt have any. However it was fabulous, I used it on Ribeye, marinated it for six hours and broiled it for about 6 mins on each side...the end result was so juicy and tender there was no need to dip it in anything! Trust me that means A LOT coming from me, I dip everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was fastastic! I marinated a large flank steak for 2 days and it came out so tender and delicious. I am going to try it out on a top round steak and see if it comes out as good as flank steak. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States