G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious. I make it often. Usually I use onion powder instead of onion cause I am really lazy. But everyone who has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used this marinade for some rough cuts of moose steak. There were nothing but compliments for the flavor it gave. We will definitely be using this again for our next family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Elgert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My family LOVES this. Seriously, they cannot get enough. And I have teenagers, whose tastes (as I'm sure many of you know) can change on a whim and often do! I like to make the marinade in large quantities and use my vacuum sealer to package and freeze it in batches. This way, if I need something I can do quickly, I just throw the vacuum-sealed bag into a pot of hot water and presto--no having to make it on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Marinaded some Rib Eye steaks in this for about 24 hours and then grilled. Best steaks ever. The meat was flavorful and tender. I sent this recipe to all of my siblings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great flavor. We were doing a last minute dinner and only marinated for an hour-it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This seemed pretty bland and just wasn't that great to us, even after marinating for 22 hours. I followed the ingredients exactly. It wasn't terrible but I won't be making it again, it wasn't a memorable meal at all for us. I expected more after reading all the great reviews. ETA: ha! this was so unmemorable that I stumbled across it again and decided to try it, not realizing that I already had. I marinated a ranch steak in it for 6 hours this time. It was okay, but still not a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent marinade, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't care for this marinade and neither did my daughter. She said it was too salty and I agree. The soy sauce flavor was overwhelming. I will not be making this recipe again. It seems that the different seasonings and flavors didn't go together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I looked for a flank steak marinade but did not want to go to the store. I had everything on this list and so I gave it a try. It was easy to make and everyone loved the flavor. I marinated it for about 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My husband loved this recipe!! I will be making it again. I grilled the steak on med-high for 5 mins. on each side. I took the marinade and reduced it in a saute pan. It made a great au jus. I cut the steak very thin against the grain and served it over rice. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie7723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States