G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this marinade and thought it tasted delicious. It tasted a little like Japanese shogayaki. My husband on the other hand is a big meat fan and complained about the marinade completely covering the flavor of the beef. So for those of you who enjoy actually tasting the beef, either dont let it marinate too long, or dont use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! I've made it several times now, and as I like to make the marinade into a sauce to serve with the meat, I now reduce the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar. Otherwise, the sauce is so salty that it really has to be worked with to make it usable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks4Fun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
perfect! I made steak fajitas so just wish I had added some cumin. But I will definitely make this again! And again!! SO EASY TOO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I didn't plan ahead and really couldn't wait a day for this to marinate, but wow, did this ever do the trick! I marinated the flank steak for only about 4 hours and it was tender, juicy and very flavorful. This is one recipe that I will turn to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My friends & family LOVE this marinade. I LOVE it because I always have these simple ingredients on hand which makes it easy to whip up anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
If I were looking for an Asian marinade this would be a really good one. I rated it 4 stars only because it was so salty. That can be remedied by adding a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
YES, YES, YES!!!! I only got to marinade for 30 minute because I needed to have a meal ready in 1 hr....OMG..so heavenly and the flavors were bursting...I will never use another marinade again! I could literally eat this 1.5 steak all by myself cause it was so yummy! I cooked on a hot skillet and came out great! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Unbelieveably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
We had this today for Memorial Day. I made it just as described except added a little less soy sauce so it wouldn't be overly salty. To prepare the meat, I scored the meat before marinating overnight, then grilled 7-10 mins each side, covered with foil and let rest 5 mins. Juicy yummy meat that everyone loved, including my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious. I make it often. Usually I use onion powder instead of onion cause I am really lazy. But everyone who has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States