G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavors in this marinade, but found it too salty. Next time I think that I will make it with reduced sodium soy sauce to see if that helps balance out the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
The taste was overwhelming. Too many ingridents, they Clash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCalderon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was a great marinade. I used it for some NY Strip steaks today and the guys loved it. The only thing I didn't add in was the ginger because my husband doesn't like it. His buddies commented on how juicy and flavorful the steaks were and wanted to know what was in the marinade. I will use this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've been using this recipe for years, or almost this recipe. Instead of brown sugar, I use homey and in place of lemon juice, vinegar best for me. It's wonderful and I call it my "company" steak. Everyone thinks there is something magic about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
WOW! I made this for a large BBQ crowd and everyone raved about it! I used petite sirloin, marinated for 2 days and cooked it on the grill. I boiled the leftover marinade and served it on the side. The steak went very well with Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad and Mushroom Rice (needed to be spiced up a bit) from this site. Thank you - it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
very good, I let it marinate for 2 days and it was fantastic. Really cheap cut of meat too, but it turned out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is a great marinade but I use a mixture of teriyaki sauce and oyster sauce because I find soy sauce to overpower other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hope, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Pan fryed, had a lot of flavor but not one that was my favorite. Grilling would probably be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. I was only able to marinate my steak for 5 hours, and still got rave reviews from my guests. the only change I made was adding a few dashes of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Eames Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great marinade!! Marinated our steak for about 5 hours and came out great. I will try longer next time, it can only get better. Added a few suggestions from earlier reviews, worcestershire sauce and chives too!! Thanks for a tasty marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States