G's Flank Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I just recently started eating steak again after 17 years (I'm pregnant) I marinated this for 24 hours and added cayenne pepper for a kick! YUMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband and I have never had flank steak but decided to try it with this marinade. We were both so pleased with how tender it was and the flavor was so good. I did marinade it for two days and used veg oil. We carved it real thin and enjoyed every bite. Thanks Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is my husband's FAVORITE flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
It is so hard to find recipes for tougher cuts of beef so I was really excited to find this marinade. I used this with an undershoulder cut and let it marinade in the fridge for 6-7 hours. We don't have a BBQ since ours recently broke so I braised the meat in the over with a mixture of marinade and added chicken broth. Cooked at 325 for 1 hour 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Tender and full of flavor. I even threw in some carrots and potatoes to braise along with the meat. I will definitely make this again. Kudos on the great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Fantastic marinade! Prepared just as the recipe suggested, as far as I was concerned no changes were necessary. Most requested marinade in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
What a great marinade! Absolutely delicious. The whole family loved it. I did this very last minute, and only had enough time to marinate for about 2 hours, and it was still very flavorful and tender! (Note: slice thin and against the grain.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Love this!!! Made it just as is first time, have tried variations with powdered garlic, powdered or fresh ginger, and dried onion. Fresh is always best! Good on chicken and steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was fantastic. We ordered a quarter cow and had a few cuts of meat that we weren't sure what to do with them. This had a great flavor and left the meat so tender. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieb326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We used this marinade with a new york strip and it was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great marinade! Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States