Ground Venison Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The sauce made these burgers incredible! I used all plain greek yogurt, instead of mayonnaise though. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These burgers were great! I soaked the ground beef the day before to get some of the blood out. I didn't have a problem with them breaking up when cooking ( I baked them). The jalepenos give it the perfect kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these as mini burgers (as an appetizer) for the hungry men in my life. Recipe is definitely a keeper and the guys are looking forward to more venison this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Really simple, delicious and quick. I didn't have mayo so used plain yoghurt for the lime mayo instead and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Amazing burgers! Only reason I gave 4 stars is because I needed to use much more breadcrumbs than the recipe stated to keep the burgers together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are awesome! I even gave one to my mom who hates venison and she said "well, this is delicious, but it isn't all venison. It's at least half beef." Nope...all venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Was sceptical, being that I've never had venison burgers before, these were very good. But the kicker was the wonderful lime mayo. Excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is simply delicious. I make these regularly with or without buns. I add mayo with the yogurt in the burgers to give them a little fat. I also add Greek yogurt to the mayo sauce to lighten it. Add more onion and zest. The burgers have a slight Greek taste to them. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
as suggested by those who beat me to this recipe, i used egg to bind patties and about 1/2 c. breadcrumbs to reach good consistency. i also added garlic to meat. these turned out deelish-very moist too (can't believe it was deer meat moist!). i will double jalapenos on round 2. i prepped sauce as directed and agree that it is a great tangy complement to the burger. thanks for sharing the great recipe and for all the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very good! i did put in 1/4 c. green peppers not the hot peppers. and used flavored yogurt cuz that was all i had and they turned out great. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States