Ground Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
When I eat this soup, I feel totally nourished and my friends think I've worked in the kitchen all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Quick and easy but not great tasting. It's not bad but all the ingredients are bland so all the flavor comes from the bouillon. I'd describe it as average tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This recipe needs FLAVOR! And less barley because it seems to take over the soup! I'll try this again but with more vegetables and less barley. Definetely more spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe is just the thing for cold days! With turkey, barley, potatoes, carrots and an entire head of cabbage, this is an incredibly healthy meal. I imagine it can seem bland to someone used to spicy foods, but everyone in my family loved it, even the toddler. It is even better the next day. The barley does absorb the broth as it sits, but I don't see this as a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I substituted a vegetable based bouillon, rendering a surprisingly delicious pot of soup. Sadly, I forgot the barley and it didn't dawn on me until I was two bowls into it. Even so, this recipe really hit the spot on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This was really good. I didn't use the complete amount of beef bouillon and it still was very tasty. We actually used very lean ground beef instead of the turkey and I think that helped add a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Delicious soup...I added mushrooms. Didn't have any barley, but I did put in a bay leaf while the soup simmered and added a little bit of butter. My husband liked it, so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Needed a little more flavor. I added onion, celery, and garlic. Also required a lot more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is quite good. I used chicken bouillion instead of beef, and used half a small head of red cabbage because thats what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought that beef broth with turkey might be weird, but it just wouldn't be as good any other way! I followed the recipe to a T,but I think next time I will add onion and mushrooms, because to me few soups are complete without them. Beyond that, I won't use boulion cubes again. It gave good flavor, but was WAY too salty for my taste. It cooked really fast for me. By the time the barley was cooked the veggies were over done. It was still fantastic. I will most deffinetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States