Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My son (age 6) LOVED LOVED LOVED this. I used two cloves of garlic in the noodles. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used undrained tomatoes. Also, I only had cheddar cheese. It was really good, but it needed salt. Seems like this would be easily adaptable to Mexican style, or a stroganoff (beef and mushroom instead of turkey and tomato). Can hardly wait to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
very good. add salt and pepper and make as directed. thanks for a quick and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Lodge, Kansas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Took some time to make, but my family absolutely loved the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I wanted to do something with my ground turkey and cream cheese and I found this recipe. I used no salt tomato sauce but I added salt to the ground chicken, and the mixture and the noddles. I also combined the mixture and the ground turkey and backed it liked that. My very very picky daugher loved it she said this is very good you should make this again. the normal response is this needs more favor. This is a dish I would prepare ahead of time and freeze it or take this on vacation with me. oh yea I used greek cream cheese and greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Nice easy meal. Could have used more seasoning and sauce for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So easy to make. I did add an additional teaspoon of Italian seasoning to the meat mixture along with some crushed red pepper flakes. I would make this again. *Update* This recipes is a comfort food that the family loves in the fall. I had some Johnsonville® All Natural Mild Italian Sausage on hand and decided to substitute it for the ground turkey. I kept all of the other ingredients the same except for cutting back on the Italian seasoning to 1/2 teaspoon. Either way you make this, ground turkey or Italian sausage, this recipes is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It tastes ok. Nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Great dish! Kids didn't even know it was Turkey! I used Italian Seasoned Ground Turkey. I also didn't have egg noodles so I used Ziti. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Easy, tasty and cheesy! Loved the way everything blended together. At first, I thought it might be too bland--so I use Vodka Sause instead of tomato sauce and skipped out on the cream cheese. I also modifed the onion amount down to 1/2 onion and it was plenty for this pregnant mummy. Will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristmas111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
So delicious I couldn't stop eating it! I substituted bowties for the egg noddles, which was a nice touch! My only concern was the thinckness of the cream cheese. Perhaps this could be substituted with something healthier and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kev Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States