Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as-is. My kids (boys 5 and 9) loved it. My 9 year old took left-overs to school for lunch every day until it was gone. I agree with others that it's not a riot of flavors, BUT sometimes simple is what you need. Super easy to make, and I will be adding to rotation knowing even my fussy 5 year old will ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out awesome I did season the turkey with fresh garlic and Italian parsley along with a table spoon of Italian seasoning. I used penne because it was what I had my kids gave it 2 thumbs up and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K Allison Hand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not bad, but not as much flavor as I'm used to. I used radiatore noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Allison Hand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We pretty much ate the whole thing in one night. My hubby asked me if I put crack in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used regular pasta and it turned out delicious! Will try egg noodles next time. Was easy and a big hit with my family of four boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was SUPER good! I love the combination of the garlicky cream sauce and the tomato sauce together. I followed the recipe as written, except for adding more like a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love our garlic!) to the cream cheese and milk mixture. I also added two teaspoons of Italian seasoning, instead of one. I did measure out the three cups of egg noodles and wished I would have added another cup or two to have a larger portion of noodles. My husband and I loved it so much we ate the entire dish, except for a little extra that my husband took for lunch the next day! FYI: I made this the night before so I could just pop it in to bake when I got home from work. I had it baking at 375 for about 45 minutes (30 minutes covered ; 15 minutes uncovered) and it still wasn't hot in the middle (cheese wasn't fully melted either), so if you make ahead and refrigerate, then bake - plan on baking it for at least a hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was delicious lunch on a cold day, I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead if the tomato sauce, and was served with garlic toast. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moore
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My lasagna-hating kids loved this easy meal! I sprinkled an extra teaspoon of Italian seasoning over the top before baking, but otherwise stayed true to the delicious recipe as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe. My husband and mom loved this one. My daughter thought though the noodles were a little dry. Well I had more noodles and meat that the recipe called for. So next time I will adjust the cream cheese sauce. But I loved it also. Will be making that a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good enough that I'll make it again. Not so great that I'll rave about it to others. It IS a good dish for kids - mine can be pretty picky and both cleaned their plates. Nice to have in the menu stash for an easy dinner I know they'll eat, doesn't take a lot of time and typically have pretty much everything on hand to make it in a pinch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States