Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is a really easy and quick meal. Instead of using cream cheese, I used Neufchatel Cheese as it has 1/3 less fat than cream cheese. I also didn't have ground turkey so I used ground chicken. Very tasty. The family loved in...even the picky 3yr old. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Fabulous casserole. I only made two minor changes. I cooked the minced garlic with the turkey and onion and baked it at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. I felt that 375 was going to burn the cheese before it was heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My daughter made this for dinner this evening. Easy enough for her to make... and all the kids are giving it 5 stars! This one is a keeper! She made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
When I read about not having much spices, I decided to add my own to the meat. 1 tsp of mustard, 1 tsp of worcester sauce, 2 cloves of garlic, half onion chopped, and add salt and pepper to taste. First put the chopped onion with oil on sauce pan, when golden add the ground turkey. than add the salt and pepper, garlic, mustard and sauce and still add the italian seasoning. cook till no longer pink. and voila! Awesome...I give my recipe 5 stars. Hope u enjoy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
With a few changes, 5 stars! Great meal for families with little kids. I sauteed a few crushed garlic cloves in with the onions and ground turkey. I added more like a tablespoon of italian seasoning to the meat too. In addition to the tomato sauce, I added a can of italian style stewed tomatoes and more dried basil, italian seasoning and onion powder (the added tomatoes made it really yummy!) I think that if I'd made it as written it may have been a bit bland. Our 7-year-old loved it, my Hubby had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Was very family friendly and delicious! Even my toddler loved it! I think next time I may use the philadelphia cooking cream in place of the milk, cream cheese, and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I love this one. It was like a super easy Lasagna. Didn't have Tomato Sauce so I used hunts spegetti sauce and bowtie pasta. My husband and three kids loved it! My husband even said "this is the best lasagna you've made yet" HAHA you mean "ground turkey noodle bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a good recipe but a little bland for our tastes. Next time I'll probably add a little garlic slat to the meat and put some mozzarella in with the noodles because the bottom falls apart really easily and it's hard to get out of the pan in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was really good! My husband actually enjoyed having leftovers the next night, which is rare. I'd say it tastes a lot like lasagna but it was much easier/quicker to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Really good, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States