Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe tasted much better than expected. I made slight changes due to what I had on hand. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles in place of wide egg noodles and reduced the amount to two cups; neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese; doubled the amount of sauce using chunky Ragu; added a diced portabella mushroom and a hint more garlic with a sprinkle of pepper. I replaced the 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese with hard grated parmesan cheese for added flavor. I eliminated the Italian seasoning as there was none in the cupboard and didn't miss it. The result was a very tasty dish that the family enjoyed. I will definitely make this again. Cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Totally tasty recipe for left-over turkey. I thought it was just a pinch dry on the bottom half. Next time I will increase the cream cheese/milk coating for the noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
With a few changes, 5 stars! Great meal for families with little kids. I sauteed a few crushed garlic cloves in with the onions and ground turkey. I added more like a tablespoon of italian seasoning to the meat too. In addition to the tomato sauce, I added a can of italian style stewed tomatoes and more dried basil, italian seasoning and onion powder (the added tomatoes made it really yummy!) I think that if I'd made it as written it may have been a bit bland. Our 7-year-old loved it, my Hubby had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I love this one. It was like a super easy Lasagna. Didn't have Tomato Sauce so I used hunts spegetti sauce and bowtie pasta. My husband and three kids loved it! My husband even said "this is the best lasagna you've made yet" HAHA you mean "ground turkey noodle bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was very quick to put together and had a great taste! My family all likes spice so I added some red pepper flakes and it hit the spot. I am making up another batch to freeze in oven safe containers for those nights when nobody has time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good! 4year old approved lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
When I read about not having much spices, I decided to add my own to the meat. 1 tsp of mustard, 1 tsp of worcester sauce, 2 cloves of garlic, half onion chopped, and add salt and pepper to taste. First put the chopped onion with oil on sauce pan, when golden add the ground turkey. than add the salt and pepper, garlic, mustard and sauce and still add the italian seasoning. cook till no longer pink. and voila! Awesome...I give my recipe 5 stars. Hope u enjoy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent, quick, easy, nutritional. My guys wanted second helpings, big winner! I did season the turkey with salt & pepper while cooking and added a can of chopped green chilis to the browned turkey & onion mixture.....Delicious....Bon Appetit:-). Dixie Darlin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a nice, simple supper. We only had about 2C of noodles, but that worked out fine. Used a frozen 'seasoning blend' of onions, peppers, celery and parsley (mostly onion), an extra clove of garlic for the turkey, a minced stalk of celery with the turkey, and a mozz/parm blend cheese (only about 3/4C to cut down on fat). Very tasty use for ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My husband really liked this. It reminded me of hamburger helper. The noodles in the cheese sauce were really tasty. It was the turkey mixture that was not very flavorful. Maybe next time I will try this with marinara sauce and not regular tomato sauce. It definitely needs more spices but it is a good base recipe to make your own. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States