Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good its like a lasagna casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. I make it exactly as directed, with the exception of using about double the amount of mozzarella cheese on top. I use ground turkey from our local Amish market, as well as Amish whole wheat wide noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was very good. Full of flavor and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
With the addition of some extra Italian spices and garlic to the ground turkey, this recipe would get 5 stars. I did not have mozzarella, so I used grated Colby jack and it was delicious! A new favorite at my house. My husband said, "It's everything Hamburger Helper wishes it could be." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
We are eating it right now and it's really good, even the kids like it. I made one change, I didn't have any mozzarella cheese for the top so I used shredded mild cheddar. Oh yeah, I didn't have any egg noodles so I used Angel Hair pasta and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe tasted much better than expected. I made slight changes due to what I had on hand. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles in place of wide egg noodles and reduced the amount to two cups; neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese; doubled the amount of sauce using chunky Ragu; added a diced portabella mushroom and a hint more garlic with a sprinkle of pepper. I replaced the 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese with hard grated parmesan cheese for added flavor. I eliminated the Italian seasoning as there was none in the cupboard and didn't miss it. The result was a very tasty dish that the family enjoyed. I will definitely make this again. Cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Totally tasty recipe for left-over turkey. I thought it was just a pinch dry on the bottom half. Next time I will increase the cream cheese/milk coating for the noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
With a few changes, 5 stars! Great meal for families with little kids. I sauteed a few crushed garlic cloves in with the onions and ground turkey. I added more like a tablespoon of italian seasoning to the meat too. In addition to the tomato sauce, I added a can of italian style stewed tomatoes and more dried basil, italian seasoning and onion powder (the added tomatoes made it really yummy!) I think that if I'd made it as written it may have been a bit bland. Our 7-year-old loved it, my Hubby had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I love this one. It was like a super easy Lasagna. Didn't have Tomato Sauce so I used hunts spegetti sauce and bowtie pasta. My husband and three kids loved it! My husband even said "this is the best lasagna you've made yet" HAHA you mean "ground turkey noodle bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was very quick to put together and had a great taste! My family all likes spice so I added some red pepper flakes and it hit the spot. I am making up another batch to freeze in oven safe containers for those nights when nobody has time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States