Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was SUPER good! I love the combination of the garlicky cream sauce and the tomato sauce together. I followed the recipe as written, except for adding more like a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love our garlic!) to the cream cheese and milk mixture. I also added two teaspoons of Italian seasoning, instead of one. I did measure out the three cups of egg noodles and wished I would have added another cup or two to have a larger portion of noodles. My husband and I loved it so much we ate the entire dish, except for a little extra that my husband took for lunch the next day! FYI: I made this the night before so I could just pop it in to bake when I got home from work. I had it baking at 375 for about 45 minutes (30 minutes covered ; 15 minutes uncovered) and it still wasn't hot in the middle (cheese wasn't fully melted either), so if you make ahead and refrigerate, then bake - plan on baking it for at least a hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was delicious lunch on a cold day, I used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead if the tomato sauce, and was served with garlic toast. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moore
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My lasagna-hating kids loved this easy meal! I sprinkled an extra teaspoon of Italian seasoning over the top before baking, but otherwise stayed true to the delicious recipe as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe. My husband and mom loved this one. My daughter thought though the noodles were a little dry. Well I had more noodles and meat that the recipe called for. So next time I will adjust the cream cheese sauce. But I loved it also. Will be making that a lot more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good enough that I'll make it again. Not so great that I'll rave about it to others. It IS a good dish for kids - mine can be pretty picky and both cleaned their plates. Nice to have in the menu stash for an easy dinner I know they'll eat, doesn't take a lot of time and typically have pretty much everything on hand to make it in a pinch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Followed recipe exactly but doubled it and put in 9x13. It was very good!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Like most recipes, this is a great springboard for ideas and adaptations to your own personal tastes but also good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It will easily be a regular go to for ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOVA Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Make as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My son (age 6) LOVED LOVED LOVED this. I used two cloves of garlic in the noodles. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used undrained tomatoes. Also, I only had cheddar cheese. It was really good, but it needed salt. Seems like this would be easily adaptable to Mexican style, or a stroganoff (beef and mushroom instead of turkey and tomato). Can hardly wait to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States