Ground Turkey Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I thought this was good and different. It came up under the search for ingredients I had on hand. I like that the cream cheese mixture made the pasta not dry or hard in the oven. Leaving the mozzarella for the top created a nice cheesy layer too. I used lean ground turkey, lite whipped cream cheese, and reduced fat mozzarella and milk. I only had corn pasta, in the house, so I had to use that. Although, I found the taste mixture of it not the best and it was a little heavy. I definitely recommend the pasta suggested. I didn't bother to heat the cream cheese mixture to save on dishes. I just dumped the hot drained pasta, into that bowl, and stirred. I did calculate the calories, and not sure if it was the change in pasta type, however I got 467 calories per serving. Probably not a repeat dish, but it used what I had in the house and for that I am greatful. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! Add a can of Rotel and extra Italian Seasoning and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Poole Parrish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was so easy to make!! I decreased the serving size and it still turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meginid
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this tonight but changed it quite a bit because it didn't sound super flavorful as-is. First I added equal parts sweet onion and green pepper, salt and pepper to begin to sweat them down. I increased the garlic to 3 cloves (about 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic) which I then added to the onion and peppers after about 6 minutes and cooked about 30 seconds. I then added 2 heaping T of tomato paste to the onion, peppers and garlic and cooked for a couple of minutes. I added the ground turkey and cooked just through and then added 3/4 can of 28oz tomato sauce. I didn't drain the turkey cause I used very lean turkey. I then added about 1/2 tsp ground oregano and a heaping tsp of basil, salt and pepper to taste instead of the Italian seasoning. I used 1 1/3 boxes of tri-colored rotini, cooked about 6 minutes which I added to a bowl with 4oz chive cream cheese and parsley and blended until coated. I then added the turkey mixture to the bowl, 1 1/2 cups mozarella and mixed. I poured them into a sprayed 13x9 dish and topped with 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and baked for 20 minutes at 375. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meginid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added 4oz of plain Greek yogurt instead of cream cheese, and it turned out great! I also added spinach...yum! Oh and I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used pasta sauce and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made the recipe as-is. My kids (boys 5 and 9) loved it. My 9 year old took left-overs to school for lunch every day until it was gone. I agree with others that it's not a riot of flavors, BUT sometimes simple is what you need. Super easy to make, and I will be adding to rotation knowing even my fussy 5 year old will ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out awesome I did season the turkey with fresh garlic and Italian parsley along with a table spoon of Italian seasoning. I used penne because it was what I had my kids gave it 2 thumbs up and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K Allison Hand
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not bad, but not as much flavor as I'm used to. I used radiatore noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Allison Hand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We pretty much ate the whole thing in one night. My hubby asked me if I put crack in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used regular pasta and it turned out delicious! Will try egg noodles next time. Was easy and a big hit with my family of four boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States