Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was wonderful! I added minced onion and garlic when browning the turkey. The entire casserole was gone in 24 hours! The best turkey dish I ever made and I don't even like turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very basic - nothing special. Was looking for a "cozy comfort food" and it was not . . . could have done better without a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This has to been one of the worst meals I have ever had. Even my boyfriend who will eat anything said "it was okay". It sat in my fridge for a week and no one touched it after we picked at it the first night. Never again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbz5000mer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a quick, simple recipe that turned out fabulous with a little tweaking! The ground turkey definitely needed seasonig. I added poultry seasoning, along with salt and pepper. Since I'm not a big fan of cream cheese, I only added like 2 Tbs, and limited the shredded cheese on top. It still tastes great without all that cheese, and is a lot less fattening. So nice to have a quick, great tasting go-to recipe as a single mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe is easy and very versatile in my opinion. I did add onions and garlic when I browned the turkey. I also used a 24 oz. can of tomato sauce and a 10 oz. can of Ro-Tel which I thought added a lot of flavor. I used elbow macaroni instead of noodles because I thought it would be easier for my kids who are all 4 and under. I would recommend not cooking the noodles all the way because they came out a bit too soggy for my families liking. I also mixed the macaroni with the meat mixture like others had mentioned. This is definitely a quick and easy one! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
THis was pretty good, definitely needed the add in other suggested. I also think it needed more than 1 lb of turkey. It made a lot, so it would be good for a large family. We didn't love it, so probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I added the extra tomato sauce and onions/garlic for flavor. Oh, and I didn't layer (wasn't sure we'd like that big layer of cheese/cream), so I just mixed everything together and topped with the cheddar cheese. My husband said this is definitely a keeper, and he can't wait to have the leftovers (which is unusual). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I only gave it 4 stars because I used most of the suggestions for the augmentations in other reviews. But, it gets 4 stars for being a classic staple that you change according to your families tastes. My hubby loved this, and he usually does not like leftovers but he said he is looking forward to these tonight!!! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterscotchbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe was really bland. I did not like it at all. I gave it 1 star because I had to select something. Generally, I like all of the ingredients that the recipe called for, but together in this dish, they didn't quite work together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
When I started making this I forgot that I had run out of cream cheese the night before. So I substituted low fat cream of mushroom soup and low fat velveeta cheese. Also, as the others said I sautéed onions and garlic with the ground turkey, and topped with cheddar cheese. To add some nutrients I put peas in the cheese mixture. My boyfriend and I loved it and will make it again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States