Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Tasty, easy and satisfying. It pleased everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I used alot more tomato sauce, added zucchini, onions and garlic. I also stirred it all together (noodles, cream cheese, sour cream, meat mixture) in the pan and then put it in the casserole dish. I topped with cheese and only baked 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I had to add onion and peppers to give it some taste. Also some Worcestershire and paprika. Layered noodles, then sour cream/cream cheese, meat layer and then cheese. Kinda messy but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
LOVED IT! so, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So after reading the ingredients, and some of the reviews i decided that this was Almost the kind of dish i was going for, but i spruced it up. Oh ya, and i rarely ever measure so I put aprox. for anyone wanting to recreate this. so heres what i used: 1.25 package of lean ground turkey meat frozen peas (almost whole bag) can of corn celery (not sure how much) yellow sweet onion cream of mushroom soup cheddar cheese (about 2 cups) Mozzarella (sprinkled) bag of herb seasoned stuffing mix a little milk large wide egg noodles 2 cloves garlic + sprinkles of powdered garlic basically i browned the meat with a little garlic and season all, ( i caramelized the onion and celery separate with olive oil and 2 cloves garlic) in a seperate dish, i added aprox. 8 oz of sour cream, almost 8 oz of cream cheese, some cheddar, a can of cream of mushroom soup (actually i added that later when i realized the mixture was too dry) and some corn and thawed peas. next i stirred in the meat, onions and celery. (the celery really made the dish so add lots) I didnt want the tomato sauce, or the sugar so i left that out. this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!!! My whole family LOVED this casserole! As stated in the other ratings about it being too dry, I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes. It turned out super creamy and delicious. Would recommend seasoning it while meat is cooking. maybe onions, garlic, salt and pepper. We all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I thought this was just okay. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
An easy little dinner for the family. I added onion to the ground turkey and some herbs. I also changed the topping from cheese to crushed crackers. I used Cabernet round crackers, and added melted butter to the crumbled mixture, then topped the casserole and baked. Kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threekidmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used 1/2 of the tomato sauce, & topped the cheese with Durkee's Fried Onions. Otherwise everything the same & it was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
this was pretty simple, i added season salt, onions and garlic while cooking the turkey. i used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce too. i also added vegetable cream cheese instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States