Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
It was ok. My family didn't care for the cream cheese aspect of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Nothing very fancy, but tasty. We are looking for ground turkey dishes, and this was pretty good. I used some suggestions from the reviews--more tomato sauce and herbs and spices and less sour cream. We'd definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My 5 year old loved this! And my husband did too. He said it was even good enough to provide to a church familiy in need of a meal. My changes: I added 24 oz of speg. sauce with mushrooms and mixed that with the meat after browning. Then i mixed in the noodles after cooking them. I also added garlic and onions when browning the meat. (my husband thought more garlic would make it even better) I added Italian seasonings to give this some extra flavor. I used whole wheat rotini noodles rather than egg noodles. I omitted the sugar. I put one layer of noodles/sauce/turkey in the baking dish. Spread just under half the cream cheese/sour cream mix on top and sprinkled 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese. Then added another layer of the noodle/meat mix. I put the remaining cream cheese/sour cream mix on top and covered with another 1 1/2 cups mozz. cheese. Definitely would have been even better with a salad and bread on the side for a complete Italian meal. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Quick, easy and very good! I also added extra tomato sauce and onions and other seasoning. I also used fat free sour cream and fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy! Made this tonight for dinner. I will make this again and again but I will add minced garlic to the turkey and use less sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I added garlic and onions like other viewers suggested, also added some veggies. Not the healthiest of dishes but it was good, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple and tasty! I leave the sugar out and use spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. My kids love this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Unfortunately we did not enjoy this recipe. :( The creamy/cheesy mixture on top did not make it very appealing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I just made this dish and Im sorry to say we didn't eat the rest of it . I followed the recipe and took the advice of others regarding seasoning, more sauce etc, and I found it to still be very bland and it just seemed to be lacking something. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I think it needed more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States