Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great Recipe! I took the advice of others and seasoned it with garlic powder, pepper, Italian & Oregano. I also added bell peppers and onions and mixed the noodles with the meat and pasta sauce. I mixed the sour cream & cream cheese in a small pot on the stop and then poured in to the mixture stirring it around with one egg for the casserole to stick. I used the shredded cheese for layering (sharp cheddar & mozzarella). Also for the sour cream & cream cheese I used sour cream and onion mixed with regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a great recipe & I will definitely be making this again! I followed the recipe to the T because I wanted to try the original version first, before adding my touch to it the next time I make it. I thought it was great as is... my 11 year old has been pretty picky lately and he loved it... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was good but I think I would use 1-1/2 lbs of ground turkey, add onions while cooking ground turkey and add a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was good, I made it once but have not returned to it again. I may give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely add salsa and spices and mix noodles with the meat!! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this tonight and I took advice from other viewers about the dry noodles and added a can of Rotel tomatoes to it along with the tomato sauce and half a cup of water in the mixture. I cooked in some onions and garlic and mixed it with the cooked noodles. I also blended the sour cream mix into the dish after placing it in the baking dish then added shredded cheese ( the 4 cheese) on top. came out perfect. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Good easy meal. Have the noodles going first. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt, pepper, garlic powder, rosemary, and oregano flakes. I like seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is a keeper. Had four ladies over today and they all loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Hi everyone. I tried this recipe last night. I made the changings that everyone suggested. Added onion, basil, parsley, peas and added extra sauce. This was a hit for the picky family that I have. I gave it a 4 since additional ingredients needed to be added, but it was a GREAT starter recipe. I served with a side salad since this was enough to feed an army. Easy and quick... just what I like on a busy Monday night dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So good! I seasoned the sauce w garlic, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning and added chopped onions to the turkey. Also added a can of chopped tomatoes to the tomato sauce and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States