Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good! This is a great base recipe. I cooked this as listed but next time I plan on adding spinach, Italian sausage and more cheese. It is the perfect comfort food and very filling. Also this makes a lot, it took me some days to finish this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Actually probably about 2 and half stars. It isn't that this is a bad recipe, because it most certainly is not. It is a quick, can't think of anything else to make kind of meal. I added fresh lemon-thyme to the ground turkey. I added red wine to the tomato sauce. Based on previous comments, I cut the amount of cream cheese in half. I also added paprika and hot sauce to the cream mixture. The cream mixture made this dish. I loved the cream mixture, especially with the tang of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not a good choice in my opinion. It reminded me of hamburger helper in a way. Sounded much better than it tasted. My 2 yr old and 9 month old lived it which is how I could even rate it 2 stars. Maybe some veggies, less sour cream and cream cheese would give it a fresher, healthier feel to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed a couple of reviews and Added the onions, and garlic, I used a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce and a can of tomato sauce, Short on sour cream so mixed half sour cream and half fat free Greek Yogurt with the cream cheese. Omitted the sugar and mixed the noodles, turkey, and sauces together before layering the cheeses. I served it with a great salad and it was absolutely delicious!!! My husband just served himself 3rds. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Since there were so many reviews saying this recipe was bland so I added minced garlic, onion powder, salt, pepper and crushed red peppers to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. It's quite heavy with the cream cheese. If I make this again, I would use cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
As written, I'd give it a 2. I made changes to bring it up but it wasn't enough to save it. I doubled the tomato sauce but the sauce was still too cream cheese-y. And I love cream cheese. But it was too much. I mixed it all together and would definitely do that if you give this recipe a shot. I added mushrooms that I cooked in garlic and onion powder. Also added onion powder, garlic, and Cajun seasoning to the turkey while cooking. After it was done I had to add Worcestershire sauce just to make it less bland. Will not make again. I may make an adaptation to it by nixing the cream cheese and using chicken instead of turkey. And maybe even add broccoli. As is, I'd give it a 2 star. And that's being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made so many changes to this recipe that made it delicious. First I used bow tie pasta and spread it on the bottom. I fried green onion and yellow pepper and put that next. Then I put the turkey mixture which I used just spaghetti sauce with,then the sour cream mixture but I added ricotta cheese to it. Then topped it with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was fantastic! The only thing I did differently was that I mixed everything but the cheese together and topped with cheese before baking. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it, which is saying a lot since we never agree on new recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! I changed it like everyone does though! Used alfredo sauce instead of tomato sauce, and then rigatoni instead of egg noodles. It was so good. Got filled up on just a couple of bites :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tasty! A quick meal and my husband loved it! He wanted seconds. It is nice to find a quick meal that still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States