Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband made this (with the addition of me adding garlic and Italian spices) and it was delicious. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I cooked my meat with onion and garlic. I also seasoned with a little of Tony's Cajun seasoning and garlic salt. I mixed the noodles, sauce, and meat all together to make sure it was all moist. I used a 45 ounce jar of prego spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and sugar. I used light sour cream and 1/3 less fat cream cheese along with reduced fat cheese. I also used wheat noodles. Still very yummy! I would suggest maybe adding some Italian herbs in as well. My husband is very picky and he liked it, so that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved it! I too tweeted the recipe a bit after reading the reviews. I added stewed tomatoes with cilantro, some garlic salt and onion salt. It was delicious and made three meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very cheesy. I think it'll go well with salsa. I'll try that for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love meat and cheese together but the combination of the sour cream and cream cheese was weird. My daughter refused to eat it...now I'm stuck with a huge pan of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I picked this recipe because I had all the ingredients, but not the right noodles. Then I read comments so I sauteed onion, garlic and green pepper for the sauce (which I doubled per people comments). I had fettuccini noodles - regular and spinach - so used both. It was great and would do it again, but instead of doubling sauce would only do 1 1/2 times. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was a very delicious meal. I added an onion as well and seasoned with a lot of black pepper. It was very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It was delicious. I added onions, seasonings, and garlic. I also out some A1 sauce and a tablespoon of Apple cider vinegar in the meat. It gave it some zest. Enjoyed it. -Raine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG, so delicious!!! Everyone in my family loved this and i have a few picky kids!! i have one child who cannot have dairy so i portioned out some of the meat, garlic and onion mixture and added the spaghetti sauce and tomato to his. I used Elbow Mac instead of the egg noodles because it is so much easier for my kids to eat. I sautéed the turkey with olive oil and fresh garlic and then added some chopped onion. I used a 24 oz jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and also added a can of seasoned chopped tomatoes. I did not have any issue with it being dry as some reviewers have said. I also used light cream cheese and light sour cream and you would never know it. I used the full 2 cups of cheddar cheese on top and though i thought it was delicious, my kids didn't really eat the cheese so i suppose we all could have done without!! I added crushed red pepper to mine and it was soooooo yummmyyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tksilva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Super easy & tasty and even my super picky eaters ate it. Had to use what I had on hand. Subbed cottage cheese for half the cream cheese (loved it that way and would do it again). Used extra lean turkey & only 1 cup shredded cheese cuz that is all I had. I only had high protein elbow macaroni so I used only half a box which was plenty, almost too much but because I used less than the amount of noodles called for I didn't get a dry result. The only addition I made was sautéed garlic to the tomato sauce. Turns out that the way I made it was pretty healthy too. Will definitely make again - may try it w/ a side of brown rice or quinoa instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States