Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
It was delicious. I added onions, seasonings, and garlic. I also out some A1 sauce and a tablespoon of Apple cider vinegar in the meat. It gave it some zest. Enjoyed it. -Raine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG, so delicious!!! Everyone in my family loved this and i have a few picky kids!! i have one child who cannot have dairy so i portioned out some of the meat, garlic and onion mixture and added the spaghetti sauce and tomato to his. I used Elbow Mac instead of the egg noodles because it is so much easier for my kids to eat. I sautéed the turkey with olive oil and fresh garlic and then added some chopped onion. I used a 24 oz jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and also added a can of seasoned chopped tomatoes. I did not have any issue with it being dry as some reviewers have said. I also used light cream cheese and light sour cream and you would never know it. I used the full 2 cups of cheddar cheese on top and though i thought it was delicious, my kids didn't really eat the cheese so i suppose we all could have done without!! I added crushed red pepper to mine and it was soooooo yummmyyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tksilva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Super easy & tasty and even my super picky eaters ate it. Had to use what I had on hand. Subbed cottage cheese for half the cream cheese (loved it that way and would do it again). Used extra lean turkey & only 1 cup shredded cheese cuz that is all I had. I only had high protein elbow macaroni so I used only half a box which was plenty, almost too much but because I used less than the amount of noodles called for I didn't get a dry result. The only addition I made was sautéed garlic to the tomato sauce. Turns out that the way I made it was pretty healthy too. Will definitely make again - may try it w/ a side of brown rice or quinoa instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My husband, 3 year old and I LOVED this! I replaced the 15 oz tomato sauce with a 25 oz jar of Private Selection(Kroger brand) Cilantro salsa and 1/2 of another jar of salsa. I used 3 pounds of ground turkey instead of 1 pound. I used onion and chives cream cheese instead of regular. I also added a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies and a can of Kroger brand Italian Stewed Tomato Halves. I added about 15-20 fresh mushroom slices. I used about 3 cups of Mexican cheese instead of cheddar. It is making me hungry again just writing this! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I did add spices like other reveiwers suggested. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM! quick and easy meal. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce (I prefer prego traditional) and added a half of a medium onion chopped, Tbsp of dried parsley, and a tsp of minced onion to the ground turkey. After adding the sauce to the turkey I simmered on low as I cooked the noodles. The best thing about this recipe is the unlimited options to tweak to you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Callahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Not outstanding, but great for what it is... a simple, throw together casserole. The kids ate well. I had trouble fully mixing the cream cheese with the sour cream, so next time I'll either heat up over the stove or try leaving the cream cheese on the counter longer. Oh, I took the advise of many other reviewers and added extra liquid. In addition to the 15 ounces of sauce, I added a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also seasoned the turkey with salt, pepper, and garlic powder while browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was vary impressed with this recipe. I used sharp shredded cheese for the topping. I would add a little more turkey the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alma, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nahunta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My Hubby LOVED this recipe! We used light options for the sour cream, cream cheese, and shredded cheddar. We used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce as well. We didn't think it was too dry at all. It was so rich, but still under 500 calories (with the changes we made). Def a recipe we are going to use more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shear_Rebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Oh my goodness- delicious! I only changed a couple of things because I didn't have the exact ingredients for this recipe. Instead of sour cream, I used Chobani plain organic yogurt. It was actually probably a little healthier this way too. I also used mostaccioli noodles instead of egg noodles, and I added some fresh spinach to the meat and tomato sauce mixture. Loved this recipe, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States