Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Family and I enjoyed this meal. I added some garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. I also sauteed some chopped onion in coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Leonard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was delish! I followed others advise and added a jar of spaghetti sauce, mixed up the meat and noodles, and seasoned the turkey with garlic, bell pepper, onion, and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leilah Torres
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wonderful recipie. I am 14 amd i love cooking this. My family eats turkey so this is convient and fast. I like to double the recipie. This is a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
TERRIFIC RECIPE!!!!!!!I used the recipe as is and the family loved it. I'm going to try of the advice of others to add more tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great Recipe! I took the advice of others and seasoned it with garlic powder, pepper, Italian & Oregano. I also added bell peppers and onions and mixed the noodles with the meat and pasta sauce. I mixed the sour cream & cream cheese in a small pot on the stop and then poured in to the mixture stirring it around with one egg for the casserole to stick. I used the shredded cheese for layering (sharp cheddar & mozzarella). Also for the sour cream & cream cheese I used sour cream and onion mixed with regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRACKY189
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a great recipe & I will definitely be making this again! I followed the recipe to the T because I wanted to try the original version first, before adding my touch to it the next time I make it. I thought it was great as is... my 11 year old has been pretty picky lately and he loved it... Thanks for sharing. ***Just made this for the 2nd time & added italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt & pepper to the ground turkey, and it came out great! I'd say just as great without the added ingredients to the meat. Either way is fine. My son LOVES this recipe so I know I will be making this regularly***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It was good but I think I would use 1-1/2 lbs of ground turkey, add onions while cooking ground turkey and add a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was good, I made it once but have not returned to it again. I may give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely add salsa and spices and mix noodles with the meat!! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this tonight and I took advice from other viewers about the dry noodles and added a can of Rotel tomatoes to it along with the tomato sauce and half a cup of water in the mixture. I cooked in some onions and garlic and mixed it with the cooked noodles. I also blended the sour cream mix into the dish after placing it in the baking dish then added shredded cheese ( the 4 cheese) on top. came out perfect. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States