Ground Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I just made this dish and Im sorry to say we didn't eat the rest of it . I followed the recipe and took the advice of others regarding seasoning, more sauce etc, and I found it to still be very bland and it just seemed to be lacking something. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I think it needed more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made this with a few of the modifications listed. I used 240z of roasted garlic and onion diced tomatoes instead of the 15 oz of tomato sauce. It definitely wasn't dry with this amount. I seasoned the turkey while it was browning with a little garlic, onion, pepper, cilantro, and oregano. It isn't bad like this, but I would probably make further modifications if I ever made it again. The egg noodles are pretty floppy. It might be better with a macaroni noodle. I would probably mix all the ingredients together next time. Unless you use lasagna noodles I don't really see the benefit of layering...2 cups of shredded cheddar on top was way to much. I would either cut back or mix some of it into the casserole before topping it. I ended up with a congealed mass of cheddar on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Considering the suggestions made by others, I added a little onion powder, garlic powder, and oregano to the turkey while cooking it. I also used a 24oz can of sauce and mixed it with the meat and noodles before cooking. Results: Wonderful! My husband said it was really good, but maybe a little less sour cream so I think I'll only use half next time. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good and simple. Great for the young kids. Added more seasoning to give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Meh. Despite using lean ground beef, and adding green peppers, onions and garlic, I still found this incredibly bland. I could see how this could be a hit with kids or good for a potluck but really it's just another cheese/noodle/tomato sauce dish. It's not bad, it's just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
only with some minor additions and changes.. but excellent!! I used a 24oz can of huntz spaghetti sauce, small can tomatoe sauce and added garlic and onion. I mixed my sour cream/cream cheese with oregeno and extra garlic. Instead of just cheddar cheese, i used colby jack mexican blend and a little mozerella... loved it. NEXT TIME I"LL ADD fresh bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this recipe last Sunday for our family dinner and I got alot of different responses and the most response I got was that it turned out alittle dry but the taste was great so the next time I will add more tomatoe sauce...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UmNoor
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My 8 year old daughter and I just got done making the dish for dinner tonight. It turned out delicious. We didnt have regular ground turkey but had ground turkey with taco seasoning added. WOW! It was amazing. Didnt have to add any seasonings and the whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UmNoor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really, really awful. A waste of ingredients. I warmed up the cream cheese in the microwave so it would be very soft & mix well with the sour cream and still, it really tasted like turkey & noodles with globs of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States