Ground Beef with Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow! This is a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly (hate those reviews when they tweak it) with the exception of the cayenne powder (optional) as I had an old bottle. I will add it next time but liked it without it. This is so easy to do - why buy the packaged? Plus, don't know if anyone else has experienced this but I find no matter what brand I buy of the packaged that there is a moldy taste. I've tried figuring out what seasoning is causing that. I didn't detect that taste of mold with this homemade. This is a little spicy but I like a little heat. I use some avocado, sour cream, & mild taco sauce with my burritos, tacos, etc. so that reduces the heat. I will certainly keep a small batch made up in my pantry so it's ready to use although it only took a minute to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It turned out great! Will be using it again and not store bought packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
we have made this a few times, and since we love a spicier flavor, we doubled all of the spiced and used fresh onion and garlic (basically omitted the need for the water) and the taco meat is delish!! We actually crave it and it is so fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it. So easy! Why did I buy the artificial stuff in a box for so long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made it close to the recipe only I substituted xanthan gum for the cornstarch and added two drops of stevia. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These made the best American style home tacos I have ever had... way better than the store bought packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this with some leftover ground beef and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a very creative recipe and looks amazing to eat. I haven't tried it yet but looks delicious keeping my fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipes is amazing!! Full of delicious flavor! Spicy but I like my tacos that way. I will definetly be making my tacos this way from now on! No more store bought tacos mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We thought this was easy and great! Probably won't be buying packets anymore!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by findnicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States