Ground Beef with Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipes is amazing!! Full of delicious flavor! Spicy but I like my tacos that way. I will definetly be making my tacos this way from now on! No more store bought tacos mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We thought this was easy and great! Probably won't be buying packets anymore!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by findnicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I realized I didn't have seasoning and used this recipe. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It's ok, but way too salty. I would only use 1/4 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CMasters
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I used fresh onion and garlic and upped the spiciness. Served it up for supper and my guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMasters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So I love Ground beef tacos. Ask anyone and they will tell you how much I love them. So I wanted to make my normal tacos a little bit more tasty! I tried this it was easy and it made my ground beef tacos yummy! I blog and linked the recipe on my site http://www.groundbeeftacos.com if you want to checkout the review! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignacio Quinones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the corn starch. Came out great! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a really awesome recipe!! I added some tomato paste for flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This mix is great! I made it last night for my husband, brother-in-law, and I. We all loved it! I had taco seasoning packets at home but wanted to try to make my own. Tastes much better!! I added two teaspoons of fresh minced garlic because I didn't have dry. I also put in a few dashes of garlic powder. It tasted great. The crushed red peppers really bring it up a notch. Along with the cayenne pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a great starting point for me when my son said, "mom, I want tacos." I chopped up shallots and garlic and cooked in a little homemade chicken stock. I added the beef and when browned I added the seasonings listed in the recipe (excluding salt, onion and garlic). Then to amp it up a bit I added fire roasted tomatoes and red kidney beans until the ratio looked good. I used chicken stock instead of water. When it cooked down I added fresh cilantro. I know in the end I changed the recipe a lot, but it was a much better base than the mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States