Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Wonderful meat for tacos. I added vegetarian style refried beans in to it for some added oomph. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I doubled the recipe for a super bowl party and it was a hit. I put out taco shells, but it was most popular as a nacho topper! Delicious with rotel dip, lettuce, tomato and shredded mexican blend cheese. I transfered to a crock pot after simmering and it did great on the "keep warm" setting all evening. Will definitely definitely make again for future potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Simple and it tasted pretty good. At least my kids ate it. I added some fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I planned on serving this over rice for my teenage son. He ended up bringing in 4 of his friends who also wanted to eat...as teenage boys often do ( chuckle ). They ate every last bit of it and wanted more. I did change a little - I added a 1/4 cup of ketchup, a 1/2 cup of salsa and some garlic powder to it. It was REALLY very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was really good. The only change I made was to decrease the ketchup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was a very easy recipe that was really good. Not only does it make a good taco sauce for tacos, it is great on "Loaded Nachos" and as a chili sauce on coney dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
My son and I made these together tonight, and they were easy and great! The whole family enjoyed them. We doubled up the salsa, and cut down the ketchup just a bit. Good nacho topper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
this tastse great!i added worcester sause on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very simple easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was great! I added 1/2 cup of salsa as well and it turned out fabuloso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kross98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States