Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As simple as it is to make great taco meat from scratch (and far less salty and more tasty) with 6 ozs. of tomato paste, 1 can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (undrained), 2 tsp. cumin, salt, 2 tsp. chili powder, and 1/2 tsp black pepper, this take on taco meat isn't something I'd ever use again...and certainly not something I'd serve to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Needs salsa added, shredded cheese added-and take out the ketchup. Also add some diced green chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very simple easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
i cooked this for dinner but instead of tacos i made burritos! i cooked some spanish rice and cut up some iceberg lettuce with some sour cream; they were delicious!! my husband absolutely loved. i didnt add as much ketchup but did add some tomato sauce. i will definitely make this again in the future! thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Landa Keel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Too much ketchup in my opinion. Not bad, but probably will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yeah, the ketchup component needs to be eliminated from this recipe. Made the tacos too sweet and tasted bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I was a little scared to try this recipe at first, but the end result was pretty tasty. It reminded me sort of a cross between tacos and sloppy joes. We enjoyed this as something different to my traditional taco meat recipe. I will definately use this recipe again from time to time! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love making these tacos except I dont use ketchup, I use regular tomato sauce and spice that up with garlic salt and pepper. Serve with sour cream, cheese and salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used my own taco seasoning from this site; Taco Seasoning II and the ketchup flavour was a different twist to the meat taste! We thought it was pretty good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
1/4C ketchup and a 1/4C chunky salsa - yum! Great on nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapcat
Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States