Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was good. Even with the ketchup. Which I had my doubts about before I ate it. I used AR Taco seasoning I by Bill Echols and only a third of the onion. I added more water and let this simmer while my rice was cooking. Thanks this was easy and made a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I didn't quite follow the recipe, but this was SUCH a HUGE hit! browned the meat and added ingredients to crockpot and let cook for @2 hours. used ground turkey. used six pounds for a party. used one large can diced tomatoes and added @1/2 cup ketchup. made this for birthday party and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
EASY TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Pretty Good. I was afraid this was going to end up tasting like a sloppy joe with the ketchup. It did have a sloppy joe kind of hint of flavor but over all it turned out well. All 4 kids liked it. When it's a hit with all the kids, I have to give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent tacos! I added salsa in the last step, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good basic recipe that is quick and easy to make on a week night, without sacracficing flavor. I did add salsa instead of just diced onion. The ketchup seemed to thicken up the seasoning on the beef and made the taste more satisfying! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely put ketchup in with the seasoning now everytime I make tacos (which is a usual Monday night "mexican night" thing around our house). I almost forgot, we love to take a soft taco, sprinkle some shredded mexican cheeses on it then place crunchy corn tortilla and warm them until the cheese melts. A double decker shell. It seems to hold together better for that *CRUNCH*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Quick and easy and delicious! I used 1/3 cup of ketchup rather than the 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent dish. I used Elk burger and it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy
Home Town: Stanford, Montana, USA
Living In: Mona, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As simple as it is to make great taco meat from scratch (and far less salty and more tasty) with 6 ozs. of tomato paste, 1 can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (undrained), 2 tsp. cumin, salt, 2 tsp. chili powder, and 1/2 tsp black pepper, this take on taco meat isn't something I'd ever use again...and certainly not something I'd serve to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States