Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Average recipe. Easy to make, but the pre-mixed taco seasoning has loads of salt. I would suggest making your own spice mixture and using that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I planned on serving this over rice for my teenage son. He ended up bringing in 4 of his friends who also wanted to eat...as teenage boys often do ( chuckle ). They ate every last bit of it and wanted more. I did change a little - I added a 1/4 cup of ketchup, a 1/2 cup of salsa and some garlic powder to it. It was REALLY very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I do not even know what to say about this recipe other than YUCK! Are they tacos or meatloaf. I had to give it a one star because they will not let you submit it, but it does not even deserve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As simple as it is to make great taco meat from scratch (and far less salty and more tasty) with 6 ozs. of tomato paste, 1 can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (undrained), 2 tsp. cumin, salt, 2 tsp. chili powder, and 1/2 tsp black pepper, this take on taco meat isn't something I'd ever use again...and certainly not something I'd serve to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was really good. The only change I made was to decrease the ketchup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
forget the katchup, use salsa instead its amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My family Loved this recipe! I only made a few changes... I doubled the recipe (to feed 3 teens and a hubby); I added 3/4 cup salsa (Hell on the Red brand) and 1/4 cup ketchup and a dash of garlic powder. This we rolled up into soft tortillas with some fresh chopped tomatoes, shredded green leaf lettuce, and sour cream. Great for a quick night's supper when everyone's going to soccer practice, football, band, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Simple and better tasting than just adding a package of taco seaoning. Vadie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
It was just too sweet... and I didn't even use as much ketchup as it called for. The next time I make this I'll only put in 1/8 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Pretty good and super easy! Could use a little something though, maybe next time I will add a little garlic and salsa to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States