Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was really good. The only change I made was to decrease the ketchup to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
this tastse great!i added worcester sause on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
My son and I made these together tonight, and they were easy and great! The whole family enjoyed them. We doubled up the salsa, and cut down the ketchup just a bit. Good nacho topper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I used less ketchup and served order rice. I also added salsa and cheese. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I planned on serving this over rice for my teenage son. He ended up bringing in 4 of his friends who also wanted to eat...as teenage boys often do ( chuckle ). They ate every last bit of it and wanted more. I did change a little - I added a 1/4 cup of ketchup, a 1/2 cup of salsa and some garlic powder to it. It was REALLY very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This beef was pretty good but there was something not quite right about it. I think it was that the seasoning mix was just a bit too salty for our tastes. I added some extra chili powder to give it a little bit more of a kick. I will probably make this again, but I think next time I might cut back a bit on the mix, add a bit more chili powder and maybe add a little salsa. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
It was just too sweet... and I didn't even use as much ketchup as it called for. The next time I make this I'll only put in 1/8 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Very tasty and very easy. The perfect weeknite meal. I used ground turkey instead of beef and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Simple and it tasted pretty good. At least my kids ate it. I added some fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED ABOUT THE KETHCHUP..BUT THESE WERE REALLY GOOD..I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States