Ground Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Being from California and now living in Maine I really miss good tacos, so every now and then I get a real yen for a couple. When I fix a recipe for the first time I almost always prepare it according to the recipe but this time I really wish I had used my instincts and added a small can of Ro-tel tomatoes with green chilies and a clove of minced garlic and omitted the ketchup altogether, it added a sweetness that was hard to correct. Needless to say, I had a lot left over so the next day I doctored it up and made Chimachangas...not bad. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I was skeptical....but this was FANTASTIC! I used Taco Seasoning I from this website and used salsa instead of ketchup. Home run. I will absolutely make this again and recommend it. Omit the water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
i loved the ease in the mix, used homemade taco seasoning minus the salt. used soft taco shells with shredded lettuce,diced tomatoes,salsa and some sour cream and they were so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Delicious! Only change I made was to swap the ketchup for salsa. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe with a twist! I tried Johnsonville Sausage. It was delicious! We made some homemade taco seasoning and tacos the way we like them, just with sausage. It was a hit! We will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Flavorful and delicious! I made my own taco seasoning (found a recipe on allrecipes. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deereyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt and replaced the ketchup with salsa and a small can of diced tomatoes and green chilies. I made my own taco seasoning (got the recipe from here too). So yummy! My hubby doesn't like ketchup, so it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUMMY! my husband raved over it! He wants me to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used ground beef, onion, taco seasoning mix 1 (from this site) and taco sauce in place of the ketchup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States