Ground Beef and Rice with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
yum! i thought this came out really tasty! my boyfriend was afraid of it, but he ended up liking it too. i used ground turkey instead of beef. and also added some fried onions on top before i put it in the oven. i like the simple ingredients cause i had all of them on hand. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used real shreded cheddar cheese and 2 cups of rice - yes definitely need a 2 qt dish. Plus, I sauteed meat with onions and garlic for added flavor and used ground turkey. I loved it! It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I didnt follow the recipe exactly so I am not sure how this would really taste. I used some rice I had from Saturday that also had black beans in it, and everything tastes good though. I didnt have chili powder either so I have no clue what this really tastes like, oh and I also used and Italian blend of shredded cheese and not velveeta. I will re-rate when I re-make with correct indg's. But it was good and we did like it and I will try it again the proper way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a very good base recipe that allows for endless variations . I made a variant of this for tonight's supper. I cut the soup to one can, sauteed onions and celery with the beef, then added 1/4 cup of phillie cheese. I left out the chili powder plus I replaced the velveeta with fresh grated mozza, cheddar and asiago cheeses and sprinkled the top with garlic salt and parsley before baking. My hubby loved it and I will be making this one again. Thanks CAMIMCC for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamLamb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Had to adjust some of the measurements. Used Sharp chedder cheese and added garlic powder. It was easy and my whole family LOVED it. Had leftovers last night and my husband calls from work today and says"I don't care what you girls eat for dinner tonight, but the rest og the beef and rice is mine." :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graciemoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was awesome! I made substitutions based on what I had. I used a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce,layered as stated but used 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese and topped with French's crucnhy onions. I put it in a 2 quart baking dish as well. So quick and easy, definately using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I think its delicious, good taste want to try it with more chili powder. It scales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsmom2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was a satisfying recipe. To please my family of 6 is quite a feat, but this simple recipe fit the bill. I made the following changes: First, I had to double the rice and beef, but it fits well in a deep 13x9 pan. Also, I only used 2 cans of tomato soup and added one can of Rotel Tomatoes, Mexican flavored with cilantro and lime. I omitted the chili powder. Also, instead of Velveeta, I used sharp cheddar. Very easy to make. My husband hates casseroles or anything that is a "one dish" meal, but he actually complimented this one! So, being desperate and using what I had on hand worked into a pleasing meal for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Super yummy! Even the kids ate it:)I made brown rice to the directions on the bag, also only 2 cans of tomato soup, and shredded cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States