Ground Beef and Rice with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used ground turkey, 2 cans of soup, 2 tablespoons of chili powder & one packet of dry ranch seasoning, rest of ingredients the same :)! Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I like to read the reviews before trying a new recipe and that helped so much! I did not used tomato soup at all since I did not have any. I substituted with a can of stewed tomatoes, small can of tomato paste, and dumped the salsa in to taste. I also used a half of a package of frozen corn as well. I seasoned the meat with garlic and onion, as suggested in other reviews as well. I also used shredded cheese instead of the processed and yes; it tasted so good. Hubby doesn't like casseroles at all but he definitely enjoyed this. Saved this one in my recipe box. This recipe is great for using as a base and putting your own spin on it. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacey Blain
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! !! My husband and I both loved it. I did decrease the amount of chili powder though, only used one can of soup and cooked the rice the way the box told me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacey Blain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good quick and easy to make! A great weeknight supper. I didn't layer it just mixed all the ingredients and put half in the dish, the cheese then the rest of the mixture and finished with cheese! Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
If you add a packet of taco seasoning and 1/2 cup of salsa to the meat--this recipe will be a 4 out of 5 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha Bowden-Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiki7496
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I decreased the meat and tomato soup. I added condensed cheese sauce, zucchini and fresh tomatoes. When browning meat I added minced garlic and onions. The original recipe was a great base to work from. As a home health caregiver being creative with limited supplies makes for a CHOPPED type of meal prepping. I will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good. I mixed the rice with Ground Beef then cheese Same with 2nd layer. I used some cayenne pepper and cumin I also saute some green peppers and onion, then put in minced garlic (from a jar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy to make and easy to make healthier too. I also made a lot. I used 2 lbs of local ground beef because it's what I had defrosted. Instead of white rice, I made 2 cups of organic brown jasmine rice and 1 cup of Black Beluga lentils. I mixed them together after cooking (there was a little leftover after recipe). With the meat, I used organic roasted red pepper and tomato soup (almost a whole 32 oz box container). I added tomato paste to thicken it. I also added black beans for power protein etc. I upped the spice a bit, also adding cumin, cayenne, and Celtic sea salt. I also replaced the processed cheese with real cheddar slices. Again, this made a lot so I put it in a large, rectangular baking dish. I basically made four layers, not including the cheese layers. I'm going to add a bit more cheddar slices to the middle next time. This is fabulous and I know it's going to be great for leftovers and don't have to feel guilty eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We thought it was awesome...really tasty and so easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
What a lot of people don't realize about this recipe is casseroles themselves have to be individually tailored to ones palate. I omitted the 2nd can of soup, subbed another can for a cup Pace salsa (as a few others have), cooked the rice halfway on the stove - PROPERLY DONE (2:1 water/rice) - and mixed it all in my crockpot instead with a packet of Enchilada sauce mix - Low for a few hours - and topped with cheese per serving, not the actual mix itself. Turned out perfectly AND was awesome in tortillas the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States