Ground Beef and Rice with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Was VERY tasty especially with more cheese!! One of my husband's favorite dishes and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made this recipe with a few changes. Cooked brown rice in rice cooker 1 cup rice 2 cups water. After browning beef, I added enchilada sauce (19oz can) instead of tomato soup. Layers rice, beef, and cheddar cheese. Served with tortilla chips and sour cream. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe popped up when I did a ground beef recipe search. It looked simple enough even though I didn't have all the suggested ingredients. I did have the ground beef and rice. The rest I had to substitute. I used a a 6 oz can of tomato paste mixed well with half a cup of water, some garlic salt and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. I used sharp cheddar slices on the first layer and grated cheddar on the top layer. It turned out good and cheesy although a bit spicy. I will have to try again when I have all the suggested ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I'm not a fan of tomato soup, but somehow have a bunch in my cupboard. What a fantastic recipe to use it with. I loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It tasted horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I didn't have tomato soup, so I used 1 can of spaghetti sauce and added garlic powder to the ground beef mix. Super simple and made with things I had in the cabinet. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Pretty good, will probably make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used ground turkey, 2 cans of soup, 2 tablespoons of chili powder & one packet of dry ranch seasoning, rest of ingredients the same :)! Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I like to read the reviews before trying a new recipe and that helped so much! I did not used tomato soup at all since I did not have any. I substituted with a can of stewed tomatoes, small can of tomato paste, and dumped the salsa in to taste. I also used a half of a package of frozen corn as well. I seasoned the meat with garlic and onion, as suggested in other reviews as well. I also used shredded cheese instead of the processed and yes; it tasted so good. Hubby doesn't like casseroles at all but he definitely enjoyed this. Saved this one in my recipe box. This recipe is great for using as a base and putting your own spin on it. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacey Blain
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! !! My husband and I both loved it. I did decrease the amount of chili powder though, only used one can of soup and cooked the rice the way the box told me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacey Blain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States