Ground Beef Zucchini Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic! Kids and hubby loved it. I used fresh corn, fresh tomatoes, fresh onions, etc. We also put shredded cheese instead of the Parm on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made this for supper and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Good one-bowl dish over rice but is a little bland as written. 3 year old liked it, minus the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very easy and very yummy. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a simply meal that feeds a lot of mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very delicious! I read many reviews and added a few things of my own. I put in some hot italian sausage, spaghetti squash and celery. Threw in a couple of Bay Leaves and a tsp of cumin. Left it all to simmer for an hour or so. Served with Brown rice rotini and some garlic bread. Will make over and over again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The dish has a good flavor and it is a simple and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I absolutely loved this meal! I changed it up by using 1 large zucchini, chopped a medium onion, doubled the garlic, and doubled the herbs and added about 1 tsp of ground cumin. Then I served it over some wild grain rice and topped it off with shredded mozzarella. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Yummy and easy to make! Easy to customize however you want. This dish is very colorful, too. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
A great recipee with healthy ingredients. If you want something different to make that is tasty, this is your recipe. I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful idea. I made a few tweaks though. First I browned the ground beef by itself, then drained, and then added everything else. I added a can of corn, diced onions(I like a lot of onion), sliced mushrooms(not canned), sliced zucchini(1 whole medium sized). I also added worchestershire sauce to keep the meat juicy, italian dressing, and a small scoop of butter. I also added some sea salt, mediterranean seasoning that I had, and some ground red pepper and cajun seasoning for a small kick. After I let this all cook for around 10-15 minutes(covered, stirring occasionally), I cooked one of those 90 second microwavable pouches of 'four cheese rice' from Big Ben. Stirred it all up together and it turned out phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States