Ground Beef Zucchini Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic! Kids and hubby loved it. I used fresh corn, fresh tomatoes, fresh onions, etc. We also put shredded cheese instead of the Parm on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made this for supper and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Good one-bowl dish over rice but is a little bland as written. 3 year old liked it, minus the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very easy and very yummy. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a simply meal that feeds a lot of mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very delicious! I read many reviews and added a few things of my own. I put in some hot italian sausage, spaghetti squash and celery. Threw in a couple of Bay Leaves and a tsp of cumin. Left it all to simmer for an hour or so. Served with Brown rice rotini and some garlic bread. Will make over and over again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The dish has a good flavor and it is a simple and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I absolutely loved this meal! I changed it up by using 1 large zucchini, chopped a medium onion, doubled the garlic, and doubled the herbs and added about 1 tsp of ground cumin. Then I served it over some wild grain rice and topped it off with shredded mozzarella. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Yummy and easy to make! Easy to customize however you want. This dish is very colorful, too. So pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
A great recipee with healthy ingredients. If you want something different to make that is tasty, this is your recipe. I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful idea. I made a few tweaks though. First I browned the ground beef by itself, then drained, and then added everything else. I added a can of corn, diced onions(I like a lot of onion), sliced mushrooms(not canned), sliced zucchini(1 whole medium sized). I also added worchestershire sauce to keep the meat juicy, italian dressing, and a small scoop of butter. I also added some sea salt, mediterranean seasoning that I had, and some ground red pepper and cajun seasoning for a small kick. After I let this all cook for around 10-15 minutes(covered, stirring occasionally), I cooked one of those 90 second microwavable pouches of 'four cheese rice' from Big Ben. Stirred it all up together and it turned out phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States