Ground Beef Yorkshire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I did change a few things. I cooked the veggies with the beef and added a shot (or two) of Tabasco and about a teaspoon of dried basil. I pressed the beef so the Yorkshire would stay on top. Next time I make this I will add something to keep the beef together. My husband says to skip the Tabasco next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Just made this tonight, i eyeballed a lot of it. Had very little rise I'm sure due to doubling the recipe and using a pyrex pan, but still delicious. Will make again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This meal was a huge hit with all five of my kids and my husband. It was nice and simple to make and clean up was a breeze. I chose to add broccoli in place of the carrots and celery. I didn't have any A1 steak sauce on hand so I threw in ground mustard, worcestershire, dry mustard, dried parsley,salt and pepper. By setting the serving size to feed 8, I was able to have two 9x11 casserole dish meals. This recipe is going into my regular family meals for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin S.
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Took advice from other commenters, used a cast iron skillet. Turned out great but next time I will add some gravy or something with the beef to add some moisture and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it. Cooked the veggies with the meat in a cast iron skillet, added the "batter" and put the hot skillet in the oven. I don't think it would have turned out so well without the cast iron or something comparable. It's the same principle when making a cobbler. Without the already heated cast iron the bread does not cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used people's tips when it came to the Yorkshire pudding (ingredients room temp, cook @ 400, etc). However, did my own thing w/ground beef. I did mexican...taco season like instructions on pack & added salsa & corn...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious! I added a bit more Worcestershire sauce and a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made it and it was delicious!! Didn't put as much salt as it calls for just because it seemed like a lot. Also made a bit of gravy because you can't have yorkshires with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was just so-so for my family. I think it could have used more meat. I made it as directed and ended up adding minced garlic, and nature season. Also added some bullion, flour and milk and made a light gravy to give it some moisture. It came out just right, guess it's just not to our taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was decent. Good parts are that it rose well, was a little crisp at the top edges like baked mashed potatoes and the texture was interesting. Bad parts (to me anyway), it was bland overall. I added more spice to the meat. Also will add something, perhaps cream cheese to the pudding part as that was bland too. I ended up with sriracha on it (and will be considering a sriracha cream cheese pudding or at least a layer of cream cheese before the pudding? for next time haha :) I would also reduce the butter as it had a pool of grease on the top in the middle. It did get absorbed back into the pudding when I let it cool a little, but it said to serve immediately and it didn't look appetizing! This might have happened because I used a round tall dish, not sure. Will try a long one next time! Overall good. I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States