Ground Beef Yorkshire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very yummy!Especially if youre looking for a homey meal. I took the tip on cooking it in my cast iron pan and the Yorkshire rose beautifully. Substituted olive oil for butter and also used half of beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I think the problem some people had with rising was because I was taught to use a metal baking pan for yorkshire puds, preferably cast iron for the heat retention; and it has to be hot, hot, hot before you add the batter. Also, if you don't drain the fat from the meat and use that instead of adding butter to the batter you will get a more meaty flavor. I sauteed my veggies til they were almost soft, then browned the meat in my cast iron frying pan, then popped the pan into the oven until it was good and hot before I added the batter. My Yorkie rose so high it almost crawled out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very easy to make, and very tasty, filling. Nice all in one hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliverrl
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was really good even my very picky son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband loved this! Loved it! I made it using my extra large iron skillet and the Yorkshire mixture rose as expected - it was beautiful! I did add two tablespoons of our favorite BBQ sauce (honey mesquite) which enhanced the flavor a lot. This one is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dupont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved this! Big hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family! It will go into the circuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Capizzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fairly easy to put together, and my whole family liked it. I had to throw the batter into my blender b/c the melted butter solidified when I added the cold milk, so I would suggest letting the milk come to room temp first. This was exactly what I had in mind when I was looking for recipes for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cortland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A new family Favorite. The carrots add a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Okay, here's what you do... You pre-fry the onions, celery and carrots with a little olive oil and garlic salt until the onions are translucent. Then, you add this mixture to the cooked ground beef; then add your Worchestershire and A1 sauce and stir. Then cover with your Yorkshire pudding mixture and bake in the oven. I guarantee it will not be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States