Ground Beef Yorkshire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious as did my 3 kids and my husband! I added a little more A1 and some garlic powder to my meat, and left in the oven for an additional 10 mins. It was amazing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy and delicious. A welcomed relief from the regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this in a 9-inch pie plate. I thought the flavor was okay, but would add more seasonings next time. I added 1/4 teaspoon baking soda and did not have a problem with my dough rising. I think next time I will decrease the flour to 3/4 cup and the milk to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
i liked it!with all the changes recommended (cast iron skillet,precook veggies, and double the steak sauce) very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Not too good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used a bag of frozen veg instead of fresh and made it in a cast iron skillet so I could just put it right in the oven with the yorkshire pudding on top. Since the skillet was already hot, the pudding puffed up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very yummy!Especially if youre looking for a homey meal. I took the tip on cooking it in my cast iron pan and the Yorkshire rose beautifully. Substituted olive oil for butter and also used half of beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Okay, here's what you do... You pre-fry the onions, celery and carrots with a little olive oil and garlic salt until the onions are translucent. Then, you add this mixture to the cooked ground beef; then add your Worchestershire and A1 sauce and stir. Then cover with your Yorkshire pudding mixture and bake in the oven. I guarantee it will not be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this and it didn't rise at all and was really greasy despite draining the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A new family Favorite. The carrots add a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States