Ground Beef Yorkshire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dberg
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Family loved it but for those of us that like more flavor we added franks Red hot sauce or more A1 to it after the meal is plated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
If you were searching for something different to do with hamburger, then you probably came across this recipe. First, the Yorkshire portion of this recipe is way off. There is no baking powder is Yorkshire pudding, simply eggs, flour and milk. If you are set on making this a hamburger dish topped with YP, then search this site for YP and follow directions. With that said, part of the flavor and rise in YP is baking in muffin pan with meat drippings. In theory this should work for this recipe, but don't quote me. The recipe here is more a quiche than anything, and would be better served topped with mashed potatoes. Lastly, in order to bake YP the temp of the oven needs to be high, 425F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved this. And it was equally as good the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipes that can easily be tailored to your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I did change a few things. I cooked the veggies with the beef and added a shot (or two) of Tabasco and about a teaspoon of dried basil. I pressed the beef so the Yorkshire would stay on top. Next time I make this I will add something to keep the beef together. My husband says to skip the Tabasco next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Just made this tonight, i eyeballed a lot of it. Had very little rise I'm sure due to doubling the recipe and using a pyrex pan, but still delicious. Will make again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This meal was a huge hit with all five of my kids and my husband. It was nice and simple to make and clean up was a breeze. I chose to add broccoli in place of the carrots and celery. I didn't have any A1 steak sauce on hand so I threw in ground mustard, worcestershire, dry mustard, dried parsley,salt and pepper. By setting the serving size to feed 8, I was able to have two 9x11 casserole dish meals. This recipe is going into my regular family meals for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin S.
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Took advice from other commenters, used a cast iron skillet. Turned out great but next time I will add some gravy or something with the beef to add some moisture and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it. Cooked the veggies with the meat in a cast iron skillet, added the "batter" and put the hot skillet in the oven. I don't think it would have turned out so well without the cast iron or something comparable. It's the same principle when making a cobbler. Without the already heated cast iron the bread does not cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used people's tips when it came to the Yorkshire pudding (ingredients room temp, cook @ 400, etc). However, did my own thing w/ground beef. I did mexican...taco season like instructions on pack & added salsa & corn...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States